Homewood, IL 
Patriots Park Share
Uploaded By: PSC_wicked_clown Hole #4
3 / 275ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee Sign



Reviews: 10
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Quick Fun

2-4    11/5/2012   11/6/2012
Review By: KWK82
Played: 27  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 1.9 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros:
-Well kept park.
-Nice Flow
Cons:
-Too short.
-Risk of losing discs in peoples fenced yards.
-Some markers are missing.
-Some baskets are pretty beatup.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this course for a warmup or on a lunch break if you are near by. This is not a course with anything special.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Hometown favorite

5+    1/8/2011   1/16/2011
Review By: Mbagnola1
Played: 41  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 8.3 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice open holes and a few with minimal tree cover. Easy and quick to play,a 9 hole round will take you 25 minutes. I enjoy this course as a warm-up or cool down or for a quick practice round. This is the first course i ever played and will be my go to for years to come.
Cons: Patriots park is a family park with a disc golf course in it. Watch out for children,dogs, and other park going people. Mid afternoon and evening hours are the most crowded
Other Thoughts: Great for practice and beginners.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Good practice course

5+    4/18/2009   4/19/2009
Review By: blong
Played: 70  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 11.2 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: A good course for beginners. Not very technically demanding, despite what previous reviews say. The holes are very short, all under 300 ft with most around 250 ft. Good use of available land; considering I grew up here, it's probably the best layout they could come up with. Course flows well; you end close to where you start. Good tee signs (a couple of them don't seem accurate on the distance though). Not many disc golfers here. Playground can be busy with kids, but parents to a good job keeping them away from golfers. Residents are friendly. There is a walking path which circles the course, so be mindful. There are bathrooms, water fountains, and benches for relaxing in the shade. Park is clean with an adequate # of garbage cans. (the Homewood Park District has a great reputation). If your in the area it's a quick fun round, but not worth a special trip.
Cons: No elevation changes. Very open and flat. Not many mature trees; only a couple of mature Willows. Tees are crushed gravel, so they do get worn out, but appear to be replenished from time to time. Most holes are a straight throw, with few obstacles, only some small trees.
Other Thoughts: There is a baseball field at one end of the park. The outfield is large enough that it doesn't interfere with the holes. It's a decent couse. Sergeant Means Park is more enjoyable. Years from now, when the trees are bigger, the course will probably be a little busier, perhaps a little more challenging as well. Like the other reviewer said, it can be fun to create your own holes at this course.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Bring the fam!

2-4    11/26/2008   11/26/2008
Review By: KG_MCDGC
Played: 11  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 19.2 Years
This review was updated on 3/1/2011
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This course is very family friendly, the longest hole was about 275. But the layout is still technically demanding.
Cons: Short, short, short holes. And the Discatchers don't have inner chains, so it spit out my discs a few times.
Other Thoughts: No one was at the park while I was there. So I made my own Alt. course. I had a blast.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.