Royal Oak, MI 
Wagner Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #4
3 / 225ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 23
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Potential but that's about it

1    6/3/2014   6/4/2014
Review By: Moose33
Played: 25  Reviewed: 25  Exp: 3 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a pretty little neighborhood park with a nine hole course a couple of playgrounds and some people just sitting around.

A lot of nice old growth hardwoods that give this course come challenging lines and some ace able holes as well.

Concrete tee pads with a second placement on many holes and maps on the markers that are still standing.

Just looking around this course is fairly well designed and looks as if it was once well maintained. Someone loved this course once upon a time.
Cons: Just driving up there is no parking lot, do you have to park on the street in front of someone's house. The hole markers are all either tagged to hell or missing. The pretty little boulders that adorn the areas near the teepads are all tagged up too.

Concrete teepads are good but some need to be resurfaced as the are badly cracked.

This is a pretty course but it needs mowing( might not be able too because many of holes on the lower lying parts are very wet and mucky right now).

There were deep holes around almost every basket and most baskets were older and most were fine but a few were off balance. There was a rusted broken old thing that looked like a soccer goal between 1 and 9 as well that looked dangerous.
Other Thoughts: I wanted to like this course, it's kind of pretty and there is some thought behind the layout but it needs love. I don't know it a local club would want to take it on but you could make this place pretty cool with significant elbow grease.

Probably won't play there again uses I hear there have been some changes.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 A little Confusing

1    8/26/2010   8/30/2010
Review By: zookept
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.6 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: It has alternate tee's so you can play 18 on this small 9 tee course
Cons: Its a park hangout for a bunch of school kids and a playground as well as a dog park so a lot of distractions. The 1st hole is not visable from the tee, so if you never played there you are confused off the bat, its down the hill so you can hit people ahead of you if you are not careful.
Other Thoughts: No parking lot, you have to park in the street of a residential block and that is limited.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

1    9/20/2008   11/20/2008
Review By: DirtyMittenDG
Played: 108  Reviewed: 55  Exp: 10.6 Years
This review was updated on 2/23/2010
5 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros:
Hole Variety/Course Layout--
Mostly open course, but still a decent amount of trees to alter your shots, even though a few of the trees in the pictures have been cut down. Also good use of small hills to make elevation shots on a couple holes. Theres no way to lose a disc here either.
Cons:
Course Maintenance--
Not the best, it has old baskets and small tee pads too.

Course Navigation--
Big map at hole 1 but its hard to navigate for the first time, signs are unreadable.
Other Thoughts:
Course Atmosphere--
Its a typical detroit suburban city park. One reviewer said its in a "less than safe neighborhood", but anyone from the area knows its alright.

Course Access--
There is no parking lot, your gonna want to park on the side of Detroit Ave, and Hole #1 is by the playground.

--Can be busy at times.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

  Great Potential

1    8/11/2008   8/13/2008
Review By: Scookie
Played: 6  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.6 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: the set up is really quite nice. Enough tree's to be challenging but not too many.
Cons: There's two different courses here, and neither are marked out all that well. Also when I played it we hit all nine holes but I don't think we used all the baskets, their might be some extras?
Other Thoughts: If some one would go and clean up the signs, and make a clear course then this would be one of my favorite courses. I really think this COULD be good. I needs works.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.