Augusta, GA 
Pendleton King Park Share
Uploaded By: FAST Hole #3 (Taken 6/2014)
3 / 222ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee



Reviews: 49
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Course changes

5+    7/22/2014   7/22/2014
Review By: mothballs
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 30 Not
Pros: Great tee pads. Trash cans every hole & nice benches. Beginner friendly course. Good twist to the course from the 6th hole. This course is one of the best maintained courses we have ever played & improvements are being made continually. Park staff and volunteers are friendly and the park opens early. Flags to gauge the wind is a nice add. The shrubs and nets are very helpfull
Cons: Hole 2 is close to playground and bath room area.
Other Thoughts: Course has come a long way. The cleanest course I have been to in the Augusta area. Keep up the good work.

0 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Augusta's cleanest course

1    7/21/2014   7/21/2014
Review By: Treehugger2002
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 36 Not
Pros: Tee signs are on every hole with distance,
All tee pads are level around the edges , You don't have to worry about falling off pads, The Great folks over at PK have put in a lot of work to make this place a must play course if your in augusta area. Also a few alternate pin placements
Cons: I can't complain , great for beginners
Other Thoughts: The park is very clean of trash

0 of 36 people found this review helpful.

 Great Improvements!

5+    1/3/2014   2/2/2014
Review By: jedro
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 53 Not
Pros: Wooded and open holes with birdie opportunities.More rights I think.Great tee pads.Trash cans every hole.Nice benches,good next hole signs.Very clean and restrooms
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Compared to Riverview,Patriots and Lake Olmstead,Pendleton King Park is the cleanest and easiest course.It is a beginner friendly course

3 of 56 people found this review helpful.

 The best

5+    1/11/2014   2/2/2014
Review By: jvh91667
Played: 6  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 53 Not
Pros: Nice tee pads, clean. Tee signs with distance at every hole. Custom benches at every hole. Trash receptacles at every hole. Direction signs from hole to hole. Clean fairways and ruff. Public restrooms at 2 locations.
Cons: Hole 1 close to picnic area. Hole 2 is close to children's playground, caution with the drive. Several areas are close to pedestrian pathways. Examples are hole 4,5,18. This is a fair and objective rating.
Other Thoughts: This is the cleanest, friendliest course compared to New Jerseys South Vinland Park, Landis Park and Cape May County Park/Zoo.

0 of 53 people found this review helpful.

 Finest of Augusta

5+    1/12/2014   1/18/2014
Review By: SGM Roc180
Played: 19  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 18.4 Years
1 Helpful / 46 Not
Pros: This course has everything for the beginner and the experienced player. I agree with the previous reviews regarding all the improvements. What I like best, it is so clean. I also like the fact that it is golf cart friendly, I take my Club Car and breeze through 18 in no time flat. I guess the most important thing is that I am able to watch and help beginners...We were all beginners at one time and I see many of our local Pros play at PK. There are no other courses that can compare to PK. Now PK has replaced my other favorite course which was Crooked Creek also a very clean course.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Anybody who complains about the PK course does not have a clue what great is!

1 of 47 people found this review helpful.

 trix

5+    12/27/2013   1/13/2014
Review By: trix
Played: 4  Reviewed: 1
This review was updated on 1/18/2014
0 Helpful / 43 Not
Pros: Pendleton King Park is a good disc golf park if you are a beginner such as myself. It has wooded and open holes with birdie opportunities. What a suprise to all the "new" and improved changes since my last visit in 2011. Great tee pads and good next hole signs. Since my 6yr old plays with me it is nice to have the benches, trash cans, and bathrooms(very clean) available. Kudo's to whoever is in charge of the improvements and thank you!!! You did a great job!! I can't wait to visit again.
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: Compared to Riverview, Patriots, and Lake Olmstead, Pendleton King Park cleanest and easiest course. It is a beginner friendly course.

0 of 43 people found this review helpful.

 Most Improved

5+    1/8/2014   1/9/2014
Review By: Aceman Augusta
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 45 Not
Pros: 1. Plenty of parking
2. Fair amount of right to left holes
3. Ace and Birdie opportunities
4. Best tee pads
5. Benches at every hole
6. Trash cans, very clean park
7. Next tee signs
8. Restrooms
Cons: 1. Hole 1 close to picnic tables
2. Hole 2 close to playground
3. No really long shots
Other Thoughts: It is a beginner friendly course that all level of players enjoy. Try PK, you will like it.
Cleanest course in the CSRA
Most Improved

0 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Really nice course

5+    12/15/2013   12/15/2013
Review By: Baughmanron86
Played: 4  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 2.5 Years
1 Helpful / 49 Not
Pros: Very clean. Laid out really well. Great beginners course and tournament quality course. Well maintained. Trash receptacles at every hole and nice tee boxes. Beautiful fairways and pin placements.
Cons: Loud dogs barking in people's backyards on hole 1-3 and people always think the fairways are nature trails, but you can't really blame either of those on the course.
Other Thoughts: Great course. If you haven't played here before make sure you do you won't regret it.

1 of 50 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.