Visalia, CA 
Perry Championship DGC Share
Uploaded By: Blackmon Hole #13 (Taken 2/2010)
3 / 240ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #13 Tee



Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 

1    6/17/2009   6/17/2009
Review By: DiscGolfinTheD
Played: 21  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 10.3 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: very open flat course with good use of trees and natural landscape to mix it up. having multiple pin locations is awesome. it makes the course change with you every tee you step up to. fun dog legs and interesting pin locations made it fun all day.
Cons: tee pad locations are difficult to find. some of the tees have you walking back the same way you just came to throw at a different pin. also due to the proximity of some pins it got a little confusing when throwing from the tee pad. a map or better indicators to the next tee would have made this a great course instead of just a good course.
Other Thoughts: being from michigan it was very cool to be playing disc golf and having palm trees all over the course. also i couldn't have asked for better weather to be playing in. i would definately recommend this course from beginner to pro if your in the area. also there is a monster course on the back of this park which i will be trying out later this week.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Me no Sandbagger!

5+    4/4/2009   5/21/2009
Review By: Big Bob
Played: 11  Reviewed: 11
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Love this front course
Trees, Trees and grass!
Long shots and technical shots
Locals are great
Park has two courses, this one and the outback.
Central Valley Series Tourney and
End of the Trail Classic
Awesome Crew
Great player packages
Art work and payouts rule!
Cons: Being called a bagger!
It's all love!
Other Thoughts: Chuck Woody is the man at V-town!
Find Andy Park local young stud that knows the course, if you want to learn course!
See U in September!!!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Find a local

2-4    10/15/2008   10/17/2008
Review By: Dirt4dinner
Played: 72  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 7.7 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Huge park so your not dodging other players errant throws. Well placed pins offer challanging but "aceable" holes many times over. Terrific shade, plenty of trash cans, water fountains, and other nice ammenadities that you don't find on many courses.
Cons: The large layout means the distance from one hole to the next can be far...and you will have no idea which direction to head!
Other Thoughts: Find a local to show you around, and make sure to leave enough arm muscle to hit the outback course...it's humbling!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 GET A MAP

6/4/2008   7/10/2008
Review By: ropenrob
Played: 15  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 9.1 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very nice park, clean and facilaties course was good with diffrent pin loactions for each hole with big oaks in play providing shade cover in the hot sun had a beginner with me and he and I found the course challaging and rewarding at same time. sign at tee box with small clear map of hole that shows mulity pin locations
Cons: If you dont have a map you will get lost finding your way to the next tee. muiltible pin locations but no help indicating witch pin location to play for when you cant see most of the holes.
Other Thoughts: I would have had a better round had I known what location to play for. at one point I was ready to give up looking for the tee box. Would be helpful to put indicators on signs to help you on pin locations and witch way to go for next tee box

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.