Disc Golf Store

Course Extinct
Peru, IN 
Pieradise DGC Share
Uploaded By: chuckdisc Hole #15 (Taken 11/2010)
3 / --   3 / 300ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Tee Sign ('C' Layout)



Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Sadly Pieradise Is Closed

1    5/18/2014   5/19/2014
Review By: bglrabbit
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 1.7 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Other Thoughts: Sadly, this course is now closed permanently. The owner and proprietor, Allen Pier, has sold the property and is moving out. The course looked beautiful, but sadly, was already cleared out. Allen's pro shop was well stocked, and he kindly let me and my friends in to shop at very reasonable discounted prices on everything! It's too bad such a beautiful, well-maintained course is gone. Allen (and I as well) recommends Honey Bear Hollow DGC just north of Peru.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Great course

2-4    8/27/2012   12/5/2012
Review By: wake911
Played: 44  Reviewed: 18  Exp: 13.6 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -beautiful land, great place to play
-every shot required rhbh, rhfh, hyzer, anny, long, short, island, uphill, woods, open, hanging basket
-multiple layouts/tees, i played the 24 hole Alphabet course
-even the densely wooded holes have at least 1 path to the basket, might be a tough/tight gap, but it's there.
-great baskets, these things catch everything that sniffs the chains
Cons: i've tried to think of some, but I can't. I played it in a tourney, so navigation was simple. I guess the only negative is it's private, which makes it a bit tougher to get on to play.
Other Thoughts: this is a fantastic course to play. If it were closer to me, i would definently play it all the time I could. Private, but they have leagues and a tourney every year that you can get in. Can't wait until next year to play the tourney again.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Golf Heaven!

1    11/7/2009   11/7/2009
Review By: numbernine
Played: 46  Reviewed: 38  Exp: 5.5 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I'll be honest, I don't see how a "non-pro" course can get any better.
We played the "E" course setup today,a nd it was unreal. Long holes through tight openings. Short, wide open holes that fight the wind. Long, winding, incredibly difficult holes that make you second guess your humanity!
Great pads, and several of them per hole.
Amazing baskets!
A+ pro shop.
And the fact that this is a private course, maintained by someone who had this as his dream is just incredible.
Cons: I played poorly today, so I am sure I missed some great stuff! ha!
Other Thoughts: Tough course with some big boy shots.
Awesome.
THANK YOU for putting this together.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 If you build it, they will come

2-4    9/20/2009   9/21/2009
Review By: zud00
Played: 119  Reviewed: 42  Exp: 6.5 Years
9 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is perhaps one of the most well taken care of courses I have played. It is on the personal property of Allen Pier who has created a disc golfer's heaven.

There are 3 course set-ups: A, B, and C. There are maps and scorecards available in the proshop as well as at the first tee. Tee signs are posted on every hole with the distances and every tee pad is concrete.

There are benches/tables throughout the course to make use of for a quick break. The course takes advantage of the few elevation changes that are included in the property.

Perhaps one of the best things about this course going along with the fact that there are three different course set-ups is that there is a great variation of holes. There are short wooded holes, long wooded holes, short open holes, and long open holes.

This course has it all! The first tee on the back of Allen's porch. There are long sticks of pvc near most of the disc eating pines to retrieve discs that get stuck in the pines.
Cons: The only con that I can really think of is that Allen is trying to sell his home. Hopefully it will remain a disc golf heaven.
Other Thoughts: There is also a proshop in the barn with a very reasonable disc selection. This may not be a champion calibur course, but it is suitable for all skill levels.

I last played this course during an ace race. There were many cool features added to the course to make it slightly different. There were a few holes where baskets were placed on top of wooden spools. One hole had 3 spools, and another two had 2 spools on which the basket was placed. The event was very fun and makes me want to head back that way for a regular round.

If you are in Peru, you definitley need to play this course! The $3 fee is defintiely worth it.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.