Peru, IN
Pieradise DGC Share
Uploaded By: chuckdisc Hole #7 (Taken 8/2011)
3 / 380ft.   3 / 230ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Tee ('B' Layout)



Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 If you build it, they will come

2-4    9/20/2009   9/21/2009
Review By: zud00
Played: 112  Reviewed: 42  Exp: 5.8 Years
9 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is perhaps one of the most well taken care of courses I have played. It is on the personal property of Allen Pier who has created a disc golfer's heaven.

There are 3 course set-ups: A, B, and C. There are maps and scorecards available in the proshop as well as at the first tee. Tee signs are posted on every hole with the distances and every tee pad is concrete.

There are benches/tables throughout the course to make use of for a quick break. The course takes advantage of the few elevation changes that are included in the property.

Perhaps one of the best things about this course going along with the fact that there are three different course set-ups is that there is a great variation of holes. There are short wooded holes, long wooded holes, short open holes, and long open holes.

This course has it all! The first tee on the back of Allen's porch. There are long sticks of pvc near most of the disc eating pines to retrieve discs that get stuck in the pines.
Cons: The only con that I can really think of is that Allen is trying to sell his home. Hopefully it will remain a disc golf heaven.
Other Thoughts: There is also a proshop in the barn with a very reasonable disc selection. This may not be a champion calibur course, but it is suitable for all skill levels.

I last played this course during an ace race. There were many cool features added to the course to make it slightly different. There were a few holes where baskets were placed on top of wooden spools. One hole had 3 spools, and another two had 2 spools on which the basket was placed. The event was very fun and makes me want to head back that way for a regular round.

If you are in Peru, you definitley need to play this course! The $3 fee is defintiely worth it.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Disc Golf Country Club

5+    7/9/2009   8/7/2009
Review By: oxalate
Played: 107  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 12.8 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very manicured private course with great tee signs, teepads and baskets. Home to a fully stocked pro shop and the Indiana Disc Golf Hall of Fame. Three different course layouts means there is likely a layout that appeals to all golfers. A good mix of shots will test your skills and enough woods to test your scrambling abilities.
Cons: Not much elevation change, but did the best with what was available.
Other Thoughts: Thank you, thank you and thank you to Allen and Jeannie for letting us golfers enjoy your home and property! Thank you to the members of the Peru Disc Golf Club that have and continue to step-up and help Allen make this course beautiful.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Pieradise-A-Paradise

2-4    5/23/2009   5/24/2009
Review By: dustingbbn11
Played: 35  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 6.1 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: The hospitality when I arrived was a warm welcoming after missing the exit by a mere 45 miles..OOPS! After missing the Kings tourney, the owner asked me to come back for random doubles, followed by the best hamburgers I've tasted in a while! Thanks Alen!
Cons: Notta!
Other Thoughts: A beautiful course, well-layed out, and easy to navigate.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 27 Hole Course

1    3/29/2009   3/29/2009
Review By: Greck
Played: 51  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 22 Years
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Very well maintained course! Privately owned and operated by Alen Pier who has a passion for the sport and it shows in what he has put together for all to play on. He also has the most impressive pro shop I have ever seen. Baskets are my favorites, Spiderweb. They have a deep basket, once you're in you need not worry about your disc getting out. The course can be set up in many different layouts, from the 27 hole C Course to 4 additional 18 hole courses (A,B,C and D) There are a variety of shots, from open to wooded.
Cons: None really to mention!
Other Thoughts: If you are in Peru, Pieradise is a must play. By far the best $3.00 you will ever spend.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Very great place!

1    10/16/2008   2/16/2009
Review By: mmyersdisc
Played: 14  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 5.7 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Alternate course layouts (he has A, B, C) Most are in thick woods with a few nice open shots on his driveway back to the pro shop. This is on a privately owned course (literally you have to drive down his driveway between houses to get to it!) Nice locals (wanted my friend and I to play the league with them haha) gives you a nice map and scorecard from the first teepad (which is off his back porch!)
Cons: Pro shop/house is way way way in the back of his land and the entrance is a little hard to find (had to turn around becuase we passed it) A little confusing to find the next tee's becuase they aren't marked very well, just have to use the map.
Other Thoughts: This course is privately owned by a local peru disc golfer that loved the game so much he created a course on his land! The first teepad is off of his backporch of his house! Parking is a little non-existent but he has more then one location to park.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.