Warwick, NY 
Brakewell Steel / Warwick Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #10
3 / 219ft.   3 / 353ft.   3 / 262ft.   3 / 397ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Long Tee



Reviews: 53
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Awesome

1    5/19/2013   6/6/2013
Review By: TKdicker
Played: 5  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 1.6 Years
0 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Nice assortment of holes, some long some short some wooded some open, clean as a whistle, beautiful park setting, lots of options with two tees and two baskets on each hole, nice concrete tee pads,
Cons: Some signs with par info missing or baffling (hole 16 silver tee to silver basket a par 4 really?). Direction to next hole confusing in spots.
Other Thoughts: Fantastic course. Hopefully this doesn't set me up for disappointment on other courses this being my first course played. The bar has been set pretty high. My rating could go up after I play some other courses.

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    7/2/2010   7/8/2010
Review By: The Ombudsman
Played: 60  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 39.3 Years
This review was updated on 7/12/2010
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Great layout and excellent variety of terrain.
4 different layouts makes for many nice rounds.
Bring every shot in your bag.
Never crowded.
Cons: Although I love the idea of 2 baskets and 2 tees on each hole, if you are playing a longer layout such as blue to blue, be prepared to have people play through you.
There are some newbies out there that need to be educated on course ettiquette. Plenty of trash to fill up your bag with here.
Other Thoughts: Doubles happens on Tuesdays in the summer months.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 fun

2-4    4/29/2010   4/29/2010
Review By: mozz46
Played: 10  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 11.6 Years
1 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Played on silver/silver. Nice with 2 pads and 2 pins. great layout and 2nd course right behind hole 15.Shows where blue/silver pads are at.Great use of the land.
Cons: Finding your way from pin to next hole.Short pads on a couple of holes. Fell off and about fell. So had to change my x-step.
Other Thoughts: Would of had a hard time to find my way from hole to hole.But ended up playing doubles with some locals.Was just a bit windy. Cant wait to go back when its calm out and play different config.

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 

1    3/7/2009   3/8/2009
Review By: suzy q
Played: 11  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.6 Years
3 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: the course was very well laid out, all the holes were very well marked. the choice of tee/basket was great. the concrete tees were awesome! the local players were extremely friendly and very helpful
Cons: early spring is not such a good time to play...LOTS of mud....especially #6!!
Other Thoughts: other than muddy terrain in spring, the course is great. and as an added bonus there is a 2nd 18 hole course in the woods behind the park....the holes are short, but everything is very well marked, a very fun little course. a great way to wind down after the first 18 holes!!!

3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 Big Green Mean and Clean

1    6/11/2003   1/11/2009
Review By: optidiscic
Played: 155  Reviewed: 149  Exp: 12.5 Years
This review was updated on 5/11/2010
13 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Amazing course. Has everything you need for a good time. Very balanced with challenging but fair wooded holes. These are tight but not unreasonable. Fun but not easy open holes. You have to really be able to drive across an open field but usually need to negotiate some tight fairway at the beginning or end or both of your drive. Up and down elevation, very cool and at times extreme changes with hills and some almost cliff like areas. Varied terrain that keeps the course exciting and interesting. Unique basket and tee locations such as on steep edges, little island, and shooting down dramatic hills. Super long baskets, shorter baskets, clean park, very challenging without frustrating or seeming unfair. Variety of fairways. Theres even a big U-turn slicing hookshot type shot. Choices to challenge your strategy and skill as well as your muscle. The best thing about this place is it is very balanced. I would guess you could take a sixsome from New England, Florida, the Rockies, Texas, California, and Oregon and they would all feel the course is fair. There is just so much variety here. You can play it 4 different ways because of the permanent dual pin and dual tee pad options. Hurray! a moment that will stand out in your mind will be standing on the tee of 18. ....One of the first courses to adapt to strides made in disc technology. When maintained I am sure the island green is really cool. Good tee pads. No seedy undesireables in the park. I really love the new woods holes, a great improvement from the past holes near the road and playing away and walking backtrack to the cliff hole.
Cons: Really a delightful course. Some of the holes are a bit outdated in regards to what some top caliber players can do with premium discs. I am not an expert and from the longs I was able to flirt with birdie quite often. In that sense the course does not seem to reward upper echelon players the way some of the newer courses do.I list this a con because I think score differentation is evident of a top notch course. It can be cumbersome at times to throw at the correct basket if your not scouting ahead or playing course for first time. (just pay attention to the wonderful tee signs) Throwing across/near the soccer field is cool but during game time would be too difficult or dangerous.
Other Thoughts: All in all, this course is worth the trip. It is world class and allows you to play 4 different layouts if you so desire. It is really green and pretty there. I love the east Coast. In the Fall I am sure it is very scenic and pleasant. It is a bit out of the way but I think Campgaw is nearby now so you could feasibly spend a full day playing some premium golf. It is no longer the ultimate destination it was 5-10 yrs ago for the east coast but it is still one of the best courses you will ever play.

13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

 Warwick

8/11/2007   1/22/2008
Review By: ferretdance03
Played: 74  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 9.5 Years
This review was updated on 1/27/2008
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: 4 layouts at one course, what more can you want? Great shot variety required from all tees/pins. It's amazing how different each layout is.
Big props for having such an awesome local club as well. The Skylands crew knows how to do it.
Other Thoughts: It's no wonder this course is on everyone's favorite list, and everyone else's wish list! You can spend a weekend here and not be bored.
There are a few areas where you may have some conflict with soccer players and/or pedestrians. There's also one hole where you're forced to throw over the main road in, but you can see most traffic, be cautious.
I think most golfers would love to have this course in their backyard!

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.