Warwick, NY
Brakewell Steel / Warwick Park Share
Uploaded By: toothyfish Hole #2 (Taken 10/2011)
3 / 306ft.   3 / 360ft.   4 / 386ft.   4 / 444ft. Par / Distance:
New #2 Blue Basket Location - back approx. 50ft from original



Reviews: 48
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 4 5 Next >
  Warwick

1/7/2008   1/15/2008
Review By: scottonthetrail@hvc.
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Cement Tees, multiple Pin + Tee placements. Plenty of Parking with the new back lot. Nice elevation changes. Beautiful manicured park in a Skylands setting. Nice bench's. Well designed, good balance of open + wooded holes.
Wolfe Woods is connected to Warwick.
Cons: Asphalt park road comes in to play on many holes. Tee signs are currently hard to decipher. The soccer people have taken over holes 3+4.
Other Thoughts: Can't wait to see the new holes. Great Disc Golf Center.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  Play Warwick

11/15/2007   11/23/2007
Review By: martin
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: By far the best course in the NY/NJ area, and well worth the drive from wherever you are. Wolfe woods is a great addition and a completely different feel from the original Animal course. Blue to blue will test anyone skills, while silver to blue may be the most fun.
Cons: Wish it was closer so I could play it every day. Little bit of a drive to get water, snacks etc...if you can call those cons.
Other Thoughts: World Class - with Warwick and the Mighty Gaw within 30 minutes of one another Skylands has got it going on!

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 

9/19/2007   9/26/2007
Review By: justin
Played: 239  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 7.9 Years
7 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Wonderful layout with great use of 2 tees and 2 baskets (See Borderland in Massachusetts). Excellent elevation changes. Blue layout very challenging. #11 silver has a great risk/reward allowing you to either thread the needle or huck a huge RHBH hyzer to get to the pin. #10 was the only difficult ohle to find w/o a map.
Cons: Tee signs are fading making distances/pictures were very hard to see on a number of holes. Everything else is so wonderful at this course so this stuck out like a sore thumb.
Other Thoughts: A bit more open than wooded. Silver course feels much shorter than it is. If I could add anything to this course it would be some distance on he silver layout and water.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

  World Class

6/21/2007   6/21/2007
Review By: ConverseKid
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: 4 different courses in one place...rare find for that. Have to use a variety of shots, from a quick toss to grip it and rip it holes. The course makes you think youre shot if you havent played it before. Taken care of beautifully by local players, parks dept and the inmate program.
Cons: The only problem is a sign in needed between holes 9 and 10. First time players dont realize as you are playing hole 9, you walk by the teepads for hole 10 (which are on the left about 1/2 way down 9's fairway).
Other Thoughts: I miss this course. With the addition of Wolfe Woods, the Town of Warwick park is a gold mine for world class disc golf.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Best Disc Golf facility in the World

7/23/2006   6/13/2007
Review By: kevin Rounds
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Just a great Disc Golf facility...with the addition of Wolf woods course, this has to be the place to be if ya wanna become a world class DG'er.
Cons: Only thing I can think of is drive on hole 4 can go into road....potentially causing a problem with motorists and players! I guess ya cant have everything perfect.
Other Thoughts: Thanks to Dan Doyle and the local club there that put Warwick on the Disc Golf map! They do it right...first class all the way...I rate it #2 on the best I have ever played..only DeLeveaga in Santa Cruz might top it.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Magnificent!

5/28/2007   5/29/2007
Review By: timg
Played: 220  Reviewed: 57  Exp: 11.9 Years
14 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Well maintained, LONG and great variety.
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: What can I say, this is an amazing course. With dual tees and baskets you could play the course a new way every day of the week! We played our round from the long tees to the long baskets for maximum challenge and length and it was a blast.

Each tee sign had a short strategy for how to play the hole as well as a little map indicating where the baskets are. You'll find a great mix of open and wooded holes here as well.

A few stand out holes for me were #5 and #7. Hole 5 will lead you through the woods and then a basket situated high on a rock ledge, definitely a challenge! #7 starts in a field and you throw towards the base of a large hill. Where's the basket you ask? Around 100-150ft. feet up the hill through trees. #17 and #18 also play very long and are perfect opportunities to "Grip it and Rip it" as the #17 tee sign put it.

DEFINITELY make time to play this course if you are in the area. I really wish I didn't live 5 hours away as I'd love to have the chance to play it more often.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

 Yessir

5/7/2007   5/24/2007
Review By: Raoul Duke
Played: 16  Reviewed: 15
This review was updated on 9/20/2007
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: You must know there are 2 pads and pins in place at all times, so go and see the layout and be blown away. Good job by the parks dept., the local volunteers and the prison cleanup crew for keeping it beauteous. Lots of elevation, variety and challenge.
Cons: I live too far away. Oh and the pop machine across the road by the ball diamonds ate my money.
Other Thoughts: Skylands crew are one of the best local DG organizations around. Great people and community. All their hard work shows.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Warwick has no peer in NY!

5/24/2007   5/24/2007
Review By: jim owens
Played: 50  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 9.9 Years
0 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: World Class! What everyone would want in a course is here. Skylands NT

0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 5 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.