Disc Golf Store
Moline, IL 
Prospect Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #16
5 / 436ft.   5 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #16 Tee



Reviews: 19
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Wacky, Awesome Course

1    3/12/2012   3/14/2012
Review By: Jashwa
Played: 98  Reviewed: 60  Exp: 10.3 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I have never played a disc golf course quite like this one... as the title indicates, it was unique and had a lot of really fun traits that made for a great round!

*Though I've played courses with significant elevation changes, this course made extremely interesting use of the hilly terrain it was given. I found myself being forced to throw shots that i didn't even realize i was capable of!

*Lots of disctance variety! Deuce opportunities are out there, mixed with some HUGE BOMBS.

*Though there are lots of trees on the course, this one isn't really "wooded," so you'll be presented with challenging lines, and an errant shot will likely cost you, but you won't be digging your way through thornes and branches.

*

*Great park! Well maintained and very scenic with lots to do (this is also listed as a con for a few reasons)
Cons: *Hole 7 was weird... the sign said that the hole was 282 feet into the woods, but the actual pin was located about 100 directly in front of the teepad. I'm assuming that the sign was/is at one point correct, but at its current location, this hole is one of the only things holding this course back. It doesn't have a place on any disc golf course anywhere... i hope they fix it.

*Though it is a nice park, this course makes no real effort to isolate itself from the other things going on here... comes off as very congested.
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this course for its uniqueness. Though it's not as epic as some of the Quad City courses, it will be unlike any course you've played before.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

1    7/10/2011   7/22/2011
Review By: Rentadot
Played: 51  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 5.2 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Excellently maintained, well marked tees & baskets, difficult shots on all types of terrain - I especially enjoyed (was frustrated by) the lateral sloping holes
Cons: Path from basket 5 to tee 6 could be better marked - I lost track of the fact that 6 was behind 3 and therefore skipped 6 & 7.
Other Thoughts: One of the best courses I played in a 2-week marathon while on a business trip

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Often Played But Never Disappointed

5+    9/15/2010   9/16/2010
Review By: Kung Fu Jon
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -Great variety of terrain without any real water hazards
-Most holes allow for a good, if not full out, drives and many end with a challenging pin locations
-Intelligent layout that spreads the pins out across the park
Cons: Hole # 6 is in pretty deep woods without a lot of undergrowth. Requires a close eye on your disc.
-Hole #14 has a blind through over some rough, which wouldn't be bad, except for a large tree that's difficult to play around.
-Hole # 16 has some dense rough that needs to be played over
Other Thoughts: During the summer time, I probably play this course once or twice a week for two years and I still get excited to play there every time.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  One of the best in the area

1    7/26/2009   8/3/2009
Review By: swahhyo
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.3 Years
0 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Hills are good if you are looking for weight loss. Lots of trash cans. Just plain pretty. One of the best courses within 20 mi.
Cons: Hills
Other Thoughts: Bring lots of discs for hole 4. It's fun to try and get a hole in one.

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Amazing Course

5+    10/22/2006   4/22/2009
Review By: djmcgaffey
Played: 11  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 9.8 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Very Challenging with a wide varity of holes from playing through woods to having to play over water. Not a starter course at all.
Cons: Very Hilly but that adds to the challenge of the course.
Other Thoughts: I would highly recomend this course to anyone who has played for at least one summer. Could be a bit frustrating to a beginner.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.