Corpus Christi, TX 
Waldron Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: jcannon Hole #5 (Taken 3/2009)
3 / 270ft.   3 / 270ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Tee



Reviews: 13
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Great begginer course

5+    12/6/2010   12/25/2010
Review By: seanrh13
Played: 6  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 7.8 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Some easy holes with long straight shots, then more challenging holes with water, and woods. easliy played in 45 minuets to an hour.
Cons: it needs better up keep,
Other Thoughts: one of my faviorite courses to play close t my house where i can get a quick round in.
Lost a disc on #1 it was my favorite disc very special to me it is a bright green Aggie DGC member disc

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Watch out for hole 8!

5+    8/4/2009   8/4/2009
Review By: dacuban1
Played: 9  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 5.6 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Love this course! Has a little bit of everything, some long, some in betweem trees, some water hazards. holes 6-7 are fun with sand
Cons: WHOLE 8 unless you know how to throw far, dont shoot it, my roomate lost his brand new disk in the gross poop smelling water. heading back tomorrow with a canoe to fish some out! hole 4 is off by the street dont miss it.
Other Thoughts: I love this course!! best one in the area

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Waldron

1    5/24/2009   5/24/2009
Review By: lohrtom
Played: 23  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 5.8 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Challenging holes. The tee box for hole 4 is along side the street next to the basketball hoops. Hard to find from hole 3. Some long holes with challenging shots makes for a very interesting course in a smallish park. Overall I like it a lot. I skipped hole number 8 because, as a previous poster said, it is a disc eater. There are two tee boxes for hole 8 for different skill levels. One is blue th other red. Use a disc you can afford to lose if you chose to try hole 8.
Cons: Some of the last holes are in areas where it would be easy to lose a disc in heavy brush.
Other Thoughts: Lots of fun to play. If in the area don't skip it.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Love it or HATE it

5+    3/12/2009   3/15/2009
Review By: redsealking
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 8.3 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Challenging long tees for more experienced players, and workable shorter tees for more novice players. Water hazzards, thick, disc-eating shule, mandos and o.b.'s. This course incorporates just about everything, though it's only a nine hole.
Cons: Sand tee boxes make for poor footing sometimes. Local kids like to deface the baskets and pull up tee posts.
Other Thoughts: If you are going to be in the Corpus Area, at least pay the course a visit just to say you have. And don't worry about losing plastic, we'll find it.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.