Eugene, OR 
Westmoreland DGC Share
Uploaded By: Hippy007 Hole #7 (Taken 1/2009)
3 / 210ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Tee



Reviews: 27
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
< Prev 1 2
Eugene Disc Golf

2-4    5/5/2014   6/19/2014
Review By: mbressler13
Played: 47  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 2.7 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -Nice baskets
-Teepads are fine
-Tee signs work
-Multiple pin positions
-Well taken care of city park
Cons: -Extremely muddy
-Crowded
-Not much variety
-Only 9 holes
-Bathrooms?
Other Thoughts: Situated in a beautiful city park in the middle of Eugene. The flow of the course is awesome. Hole one you throw straight through a row of trees with the basket sitting right between the last row. The course is actually set up really well with the land that it uses. It can get a tad bit busy being the only course in city limits. Matter of fact there was a wait time at every tee when I played. It was fine I enjoyed the company I had so I was in no rush. There are multiple pin locations. All were in position A when I played. I will definitely play this course again in the summer.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Feel Good Course

5+    8/19/2013   8/21/2013
Review By: Discorilla
Played: 24  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 1.6 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice, open fairways
Easy holes that make for a "feel good" score
All but one basket is visible from the tee
Good easy course to play glow golf
Cons: Too many people on nice days
Alot of bums!
Open field shots make for a hard game in the wind
Other Thoughts: This is the closest course to my house making it my home course. It is a perfect practice course to work on your game and test new discs. parking is easy and its close to stores. It can get packed and there may be bums, but normally everybody is really chill and i meet a new friend every time!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Chip and Putt

5+    11/10/2012   2/8/2013
Review By: Corvallischarlie
Played: 9  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 32.7 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Easy, fun and plenty of free parking
Good for practicing fairway drives and putting.
Easy to get on, not crowded
Good for beginners
Cons: Conflicts with runners sometimes
short distances
not very challenging holes
hard to find that private place to get out of the way of others

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    9/27/2011   9/28/2011
Review By: plastic cannon
Played: 12  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 3.4 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Great for beginners, trying new shots, cool locals, great CTP course.
Cons: short. theres not a hole on this course over 420ft. it can get pretty swampy as well. on nice days expect to wait in line for a little while.
Other Thoughts: all in all this is a great little course thats well maintained. I play here almost everyday, and love it. its not the most challenging course ever, but if you need your disc golf fix, its not far from home.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Pitch and putt

1    6/16/2011   7/15/2011
Review By: rootofthechord
Played: 38  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 4.3 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: - Great course for working the short game
- Open, but the few obstacles on the course make it mildly challenging
- Warm-up basket before the 1st tee
Cons: - Very short, with little variety in holes
- Extremely crowded. I played on a Thursday afternoon and there were close to 20 people queueing at the beginning of the course.
- People don't seem to respect the rule of "don't drive when somebody else is playing the hole"
Other Thoughts: Small pitch-and-putt course. Drivers are completely unnecessary; bring your midrange and putters and work on the short game. I would also recommend trying to play at off-peak hours, unless you're okay with crowds.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    8/15/2009   2/27/2010
Review By: Bobby
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: There are a lot of open shots. If you go early in the morning before class there are not very many people around and you can get through two or three rounds fairly quickly. Good course to get your confidence up.
Cons: muddy during the rainy season. It can get to be easy after playing it a few times.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Lazy September Afternoon

1    9/24/2009   9/25/2009
Review By: Flies to the Left
Played: 55  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 6.5 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Well laid out for the space provided. Multiple pin locations. Concrete tee pads with a black rubber pad extension at the front for your follow through. Professional signage. Practice basket. A well landscaped park that includes small rolling hills. Friendly locals.
Cons: Baskets are pretty old and at least one has been abused and repaired, maybe multiple times. There is suppose to be a restroom in the park. Couldn't find it. Not a good situation. I even asked a local resident.
Other Thoughts: I stopped in Eugene on other business and decided to check this course out. This is a typical city park with a 9 basket short course. I wouldn't go out of my way to play this course, but if I was a local this is the only game in the city. I could see myself playing here at least once a week if my location was near. Dexter is 17 miles away outside the city.
No matter what others say this course fills a need and by the number of people playing it everyday it fills it very well. It really is shame that Eugene only has 2 courses in the local area. This is a busy course; walkers, bikers, school kids, and of course disc golfers. Safari is also played here, don't be surprised if the group behind you starts throwing from the previous tee to the basket you just threw your drive on.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 will ease your DG pain for awhile

5+    9/9/2009   9/17/2009
Review By: bthoma1
Played: 37  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 7.5 Years
This review was updated on 6/3/2010
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The best thing about this course is the baskets are changed quite often, which makes for somewhat of a challenge. Other than that it is just your typical 9 hole course
Going in the morning is the best thing about this course because there is literally no one there.
Cons: Extremely busy if you don't play in the morning, and their are some locals who believe to know everything so watch out for them. That being said there are also some really awesome locals with tips and fun to chat with
Muddy sometimes..
no bathrooms
walking paths all through course
Other Thoughts: there are only 2 holes above 300 so the "experienced" player won't need more than a buzz/roc on almost all the holes.

Overall it is a nice little course to get your disc golf fix if you need it. But if you come in the afternoon onwards it will be very busy and will take you well over an hour to play just 9 holes..

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Not a "bad" course

5+    6/10/2009   6/12/2009
Review By: BullBurner
Played: 9  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 7.5 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a very easy course to begin on. Also, a great course to shake off the winter rust if you need.

The only hole I would consider to be technical is the 1st for a backhand thrower because it is down a corridor of trees and to the right of them is OOB. The rest are fairly wide open. After you play the 3rd hole the wind is a bit more of a factor and it is a head wind for 4 & 5 a cross wind for 6 & 8 (kinda) and a tail wind for 7.

GREAT course to bring a new disc too and practice with. NO chance of loosing a disc.

Nice little 9 hole course with an unofficial 10th (locals know what I'm talking about)
Cons: Very swampy and wet in the lower sections. Around the 9th tee is always a sloppy, muddy, wet mess. Always a drunken bum somewhere on the course, usually next to the tee for #4 under the tree drinking and listening to music. I have had many songs stuck in my head for the rest of the round because of this lol
Other Thoughts: It's close so I play it on weekdays. I really REALLY wish they would build a nice 18 hole course in Eugene.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    8/2/2007   3/2/2009
Review By: Rayfillet
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: A nice place to get out and get your disc golf fix. The course has some trees but for the most part is fairly wide open. Don't forget your glass pipes....it'll be hard to see through the cannabis smoke on this course.
Cons: The holes are short and elementary.
The haze of the hippie smoke make some of the shots unclear.
Other Thoughts: Fun course a quick disc golf fix.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.