Eugene, OR 
Westmoreland DGC Share
Uploaded By: Hippy007 Hole #9 (Taken 1/2009)
3 / 228ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Tee



Reviews: 26
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
 Not a "bad" course

5+    6/10/2009   6/12/2009
Review By: BullBurner
Played: 9  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 7.2 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a very easy course to begin on. Also, a great course to shake off the winter rust if you need.

The only hole I would consider to be technical is the 1st for a backhand thrower because it is down a corridor of trees and to the right of them is OOB. The rest are fairly wide open. After you play the 3rd hole the wind is a bit more of a factor and it is a head wind for 4 & 5 a cross wind for 6 & 8 (kinda) and a tail wind for 7.

GREAT course to bring a new disc too and practice with. NO chance of loosing a disc.

Nice little 9 hole course with an unofficial 10th (locals know what I'm talking about)
Cons: Very swampy and wet in the lower sections. Around the 9th tee is always a sloppy, muddy, wet mess. Always a drunken bum somewhere on the course, usually next to the tee for #4 under the tree drinking and listening to music. I have had many songs stuck in my head for the rest of the round because of this lol
Other Thoughts: It's close so I play it on weekdays. I really REALLY wish they would build a nice 18 hole course in Eugene.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    8/2/2007   3/2/2009
Review By: Rayfillet
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: A nice place to get out and get your disc golf fix. The course has some trees but for the most part is fairly wide open. Don't forget your glass pipes....it'll be hard to see through the cannabis smoke on this course.
Cons: The holes are short and elementary.
The haze of the hippie smoke make some of the shots unclear.
Other Thoughts: Fun course a quick disc golf fix.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Muddy

2-4    1/24/2009   1/25/2009
Review By: Hippy007
Played: 42  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 7.1 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: It was close into town.
Nice locals that will help you figure out the course.
Cons: Lots of mud
tee pad not flat and not aimed at the hole
could get really busy
Other Thoughts: This is a good place to practice but it was a little to simple. no elevation and only a few small bushes in the way. signs did not tell you which pin spot is in place.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 My Local Course

7/30/2008   7/30/2008
Review By: dg_hudlow
Played: 16  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 7.9 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Because it is a fairly open field course, there is not much opportunity to lose discs. Its a great course to bring new disc too, gives you a chance to work out the kinks. Also, a great course for first time players lots of short holes. They do a good job of using multiple pin positions which is nice for me because that I play the course every week.
Cons: The course can get very busy on summer evenings. It also gets very muddy if there has been a rain, so bring shoes you don't mind getting dirty.
Other Thoughts: This is a nice little city course and also my home course. I would like to see an 18 hole course in the city.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 U of O

5/1/2008   5/2/2008
Review By: kevin
Played: 67  Reviewed: 64
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Close to the University!
Cons: Flat easy course with many people walking around and cars on the other side of the fence. Not exactly the best place for someone with a driving arm.
Other Thoughts: College.

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Little Neighborhood Course!

2/22/2000   2/22/2008
Review By: The Valkyrie Kid
Played: 680  Reviewed: 632  Exp: 36.2 Years
This review was updated on 3/26/2008
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a decent little course to have in your pretty, little neighborhood park. The course just winds mostly around the outside of the park trying to avoid pedistrians. There's a little bit of elevation, enough trees to get in the way but no water to really make it unique So what you have is your standard 18 hole city type course. It's worth playing if you live close or are in Eugene and you won't lose any plastic.
Cons: Nothing really, might get a little crowded with the other park users on sunny days but they're done a nice job designing a course working with the somewhat limited space and layout of the park.
Other Thoughts: Although nothing to get really excited about about, I've enjoyed playing there a few times while visiting friends in Eugene, the land of the world's uglist football uniforms!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.