Sacramento, CA 
Regency Community Park Share



Reviews: 11
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 sub-par

1    3/29/2012   3/30/2012
Review By: kwmowery
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: um...it was easy...
1st course of 3 we hit today...good warm up course I guess...we only played 6 or so holes and left...
Cons: way to open...jogging trail next to the course...waited for ppl to pass so as to not hit them.

Just really wasn't feeling like I was at a disc golf course...
Other Thoughts: My girlfriend (very new) even said it wasn't fun and or challenging...
with some work in landscaping I feel that it has potential...

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

For local practice or hardcore baggers only

1    12/14/2011   12/15/2011
Review By: elton807
Played: 56  Reviewed: 56  Exp: 4.1 Years
This review was updated on 5/27/2013
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: It's there & somewhat resembles a small DG course. Zero DG traffic. Good enough teepads & baskets. Irony is that there is enough space for 18 holes, so with a little funding & a much better layout, this place could actually be decent.
Cons: Baskets 1, 2, & 8 are missing. Flat, short, & minimal baby trees. Frustrating parking logistics. Signposts, yes, but rarely a sign to go along with it.
Other Thoughts: My recommendation on where to park is at the end of Honor (left turn at park) in front of the nice gated house. Do not park in the parking lot unless you want to do much unnecessary walking.
==================
Uniqueness: C-
Difficulty: D
Fun Factor: C-
Aesthetics: C
----------------------
Overall: C-

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Skip It

1    10/13/2010   10/14/2010
Review By: Joe_Maumy
Played: 35  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 4.3 Years
6 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: City park, with nice grass, concrete tee pads
Cons: #2 basket missing. Unable to locate tee pad for 1. Signs are mostly missing. Could play the whole thing with a putter
Other Thoughts: Lame course. Looks like the city needed to throw in some baskets to add it to the list of things to do at the park. DO NOT go out of your way to play here. Not worth it.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Open field

4/9/2008   4/13/2008
Review By: kevin
Played: 67  Reviewed: 64
3 Helpful / 12 Not
Pros: Great place to practice. Open area away from little kids in between a scenic neighborhood.
Cons: Not a real challenge. No obsticals to avoid.

3 of 15 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.