Sacramento, CA 
Regency Community Park Share



Reviews: 11
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
< Prev 1 2
Horrible

1    8/14/2013   4/14/2014
Review By: Discarus
Played: 7  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 1.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: No real Pros. I suppose there was no traffic. OK if youre a beginner and just want to throw discs without worrying about losing a disc in a tree. Wife and kids can play on playground when you're out playing a round (if you can call it that)
Cons: Scattered baskets with no direction on where to go next. In the middle of big grass park. Missing baskets and signs..
Other Thoughts: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

This Used To Be My Below Average DGC!

1    8/26/2012   10/9/2012
Review By: The Valkyrie Kid
Played: 683  Reviewed: 635  Exp: 36.3 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: There must have been a course here a one time. I doubt if was a very good course even when all the signs and baskets were still standing as if seems like a very un-imaginitive design. The park is a large greenbelt surrounded by a housing development. The grass is some of the thickest and lushest I've seen anywhere. More on this lushness in the Cons section.
The baskets that were left were are in decent shape. The park has these large oversized concrete teepads. Way too much teepad for this course.
Cons: Baskets 1,2 8 and 9 all are missing. The signs are gone for 1 and 2. Navigation is a nightmare.

The wonderful, lush, green grass was completely soaked at 10:30 AM. My feet were soaked on a 95 degree day. Doesn't California currently suffer from a water shortage?
Other Thoughts: Now for the first bit of good news. That is, no-one has stolen any of these extra-long teepads yet. Wait, that's the only good news surrounding this sorry ass excuse for a course. Don't waste your time unless you're just a died in the wool course bagger, like myself.

Since the course is only about 60% intact, I'll give it a rating of about 60% of the 1.0 it otherwise deserves.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 sub-par

1    3/29/2012   3/30/2012
Review By: kwmowery
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: um...it was easy...
1st course of 3 we hit today...good warm up course I guess...we only played 6 or so holes and left...
Cons: way to open...jogging trail next to the course...waited for ppl to pass so as to not hit them.

Just really wasn't feeling like I was at a disc golf course...
Other Thoughts: My girlfriend (very new) even said it wasn't fun and or challenging...
with some work in landscaping I feel that it has potential...

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Once was enough

1    6/20/2011   1/20/2012
Review By: martianmusic
Played: 11  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 3.5 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: If you live across the street and want to practice putting, this park might have a use. The grass is green..... haha
Cons: Missing baskets, short holes. The layout is not well thought out. There are no obstacles.
Other Thoughts: Not worth the 10 minute drive I took. There are other parks which offer a much better experience than this one. If I lived in the neighborhood I would practice short range shots (sans obstacles as there are none) and then go to a different course for real games.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

For local practice or hardcore baggers only

1    12/14/2011   12/15/2011
Review By: elton807
Played: 56  Reviewed: 56  Exp: 4.2 Years
This review was updated on 5/27/2013
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: It's there & somewhat resembles a small DG course. Zero DG traffic. Good enough teepads & baskets. Irony is that there is enough space for 18 holes, so with a little funding & a much better layout, this place could actually be decent.
Cons: Baskets 1, 2, & 8 are missing. Flat, short, & minimal baby trees. Frustrating parking logistics. Signposts, yes, but rarely a sign to go along with it.
Other Thoughts: My recommendation on where to park is at the end of Honor (left turn at park) in front of the nice gated house. Do not park in the parking lot unless you want to do much unnecessary walking.
==================
Uniqueness: C-
Difficulty: D
Fun Factor: C-
Aesthetics: C
----------------------
Overall: C-

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

1    6/1/2011   6/1/2011
Review By: RickBartucco14
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
3 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Great Course to play,practice, and great for all disc golfers. Very nice park not a whole lot of people out there, you can finish a round relatively quick.
Cons: Nothing but grass and very small trees. Not a challenging course at all. Baskets 1,2,8 missing.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 regency disaster

5+    4/19/2011   4/20/2011
Review By: Don DiscHulk
Played: 137  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 25 Years
3 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: plenty of parking and other amendities. short holes for the most part. great for a beginner
Cons: Because of lack of use by disgolfers, baskets get removed by vandals and thieves alot. short holes and lines not conductive to experienced players. some areas of park have heavy non-discgolfer traffic
Other Thoughts: we are working on a redesign to make this a 18 hole course. depending on the area givin for the redesign, this course can go from advanced intermediate course thru pro. we will keep you updated. hope to have the new design in by the end of may 2011

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Skip It

1    10/13/2010   10/14/2010
Review By: Joe_Maumy
Played: 35  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 4.5 Years
6 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: City park, with nice grass, concrete tee pads
Cons: #2 basket missing. Unable to locate tee pad for 1. Signs are mostly missing. Could play the whole thing with a putter
Other Thoughts: Lame course. Looks like the city needed to throw in some baskets to add it to the list of things to do at the park. DO NOT go out of your way to play here. Not worth it.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 WORST COURSE IN THE HISTORY OF THIS PLANET!

1    9/23/2010   9/23/2010
Review By: EG ChainRacker
Played: 54  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 7.6 Years
4 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: NOTHING GOOD ABOUT THIS COURSE!!!!!!
Cons: -NO FUN!!!!
-2 OR 3 BASKETS ARE STOLEN!!!!!!
-A WASTE OF TIME!!!!
-NOT EVEN CLOSE TO BEING CHALLENGING!!!
Other Thoughts: -DON'T EVEN COME HERE!!!! THIS IS NOT A COURSE!!! ITS JUST SMALL OPEN LAND WITH DISC GOLF BASKETS EVERYWHERE!!!! WHO'S IDEA WAS IT TO MAKE A COURSE LIKE THAT????!!!

4 of 12 people found this review helpful.

 Why?

2-4    7/15/2007   10/15/2008
Review By: jscott86
Played: 17  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 9.6 Years
5 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: You can ace run every hole.
Cons: It is 9 holes of absolutely nothing. Each hole is a straight shot at a basket with no trees or terrain in the way.
Other Thoughts: Why did the county pay to install a course here instead of somewhere interesting.

5 of 15 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.