Oroville, CA 
Riverbend Park - North Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #1
3 / 308ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee

Reviews: 17
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
my Favorite of the two

5+    7/9/2014   3/20/2014
Review By: blazer
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 2.2 Years
This review was updated on 7/10/2015
Pros: I have been playing this coarse for going on 2 years now, when I started disc golf. I am still at the hit or miss stage of the game where you could go -8 in a doubles round, or +10 individually on a very unlucky day. No matter what, I always have fun, and that is the greatest pro of them all. My Favorite hole is #2, just a thumber with my destroyer, usually gets me parked for a birdie, or just a simple hyser with my quasar will do it too. Hole # 4, I can park it on the front of the hill with the thumber also man. I don't mind the "long walk" from 9-10, I like walking, and nature, and the women always wear bikinis at the beach on the walk way! he he, also a good pro, but disc golf related, the back nine, is where I seen it more challenging, mostly cause the holes seemed to be longer, but they never change the pins on any of them , except for 7, I have seen it short, long, and longer, also was a par 4 I was told, but wasn't sure where they came up with that Idea
Cons: Random bums is one con, I see the same ones usually, and sometimes they can be okay, but mostly annoying to play with. The fairways could be mowed, but I don't think anyone is going to, because it has been star thistles and stickers for awhile now. This makes it easy to loose discs, which sucks, I usually write my name and number on mine just in case, and I have had 4 people call and return them out of 20+ lost. I have lost 2 Terns on 14 to the river, and 2 quasars 17 on hole 17 in the river. My Friend lost his Tern on hole 16, so that would be a huge con, is getting your discs lost for crappy throws. Waiting on people can be an issue, because it gets crowed in the summer with the beach and the soccer fields, which are used a lot after noonish. not really good water faucets, it's hot, remeber to bring water.
Other Thoughts: The tag weekly's are posted on the billboard by the club house on 1, and they are having an ace race. watch for snakes.


1    2/22/2012   2/22/2012
Review By: sjones
Played: 20  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 19.1 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: great tee pads. fun course easy to navigate except jump from 9 to 10 across parking lot from # tee club house some fun ace run looks. Very clean nice bathrooms
Cons: foot traffic paths cross the fairways some holes a little to easy
Other Thoughts: we traveled 1:20 to play north and south and defiantly worth the drive course moved nice the non playing residents were friendly and not to many mosquitoes

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 fun the first time.

1    4/5/2009   4/5/2009
Review By: mprii
Played: 37  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 6.6 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: First 9 are good for beginners pretty open on the back 9 there are a few tougher holes.
Cons: Grass is very tall can easily lose a disc.
Other Thoughts: As of 4/5/09 on 16 they have big piles of dirt. We called it the moon hole. Other than that it was very fun to play.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Best course todate

1    11/23/2008   11/24/2008
Review By: J.Koeberlein
Played: 22  Reviewed: 11
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Water, bathrooms, tables, benches, garbage cans.
Short "duceable" holes. Newbies can score well and experienced players can cut loose and have fun. Nice layout in a moderate hilly and wooded setting, with the feather river nearby. Cement tee-pads with embedded plaques giving hole numbers and dedications.
Cons: The transition between 9 and 10 is kinda awkward, you have follow the sidewalk across the parking lot at least 600ft. Perhaps the holes are too short. Signs were old and faded, could use improvement.
Other Thoughts: We played both North and South courses as one long 36 hole course. It was unanimous by our club the "Sunday Drivers" to be the best course yet.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.