Disc Golf Store
Sabattus, ME
Sabattus Disc Golf - Hawk Share
Uploaded By: bcr123psu Hole #4 (Taken 8/2010)
4 / 335ft.   4 / --   4 / --   4 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Approach



Reviews: 13
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 Sabattus Rocks!

6/20/2008   6/28/2008
Review By: capedcodder
Played: 30  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 14.9 Years
8 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The other reviews say it all. This course has everything you could want. The most proffessional course I have every played. And a crazy suprise that you can't miss (or believe actually exists) from the street. Only played the pro course but it was amazing. I threw almost every disc in my bag and every shot in my repertoir. I could go on and on about this course.
Cons: The proshop had everything you could need but was still kind of a turn off. It reminded me of a ball golf course in alot of ways and lost its grassroots appeal that so many courses attempt to maintain. My buddy put it best, " when did Nike start getting into disc golf?"
Other Thoughts: If doing a tour of Maine courses, this is the #1 can't miss.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 

6/15/2008   6/15/2008
Review By: Innovadude
Played: 224  Reviewed: 176  Exp: 15.9 Years
10 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The absolute BEST disc golf facility and amenities I've ever seen (500+ courses). Pro shop with discs, bags, hats, food, water, beverages. Parking lot, practice baskets, 2-18 hole courses and one 9 hole course lit for glow play. All w nice cement tees and mind blowing tee signs. Well maintained also.
Cons: Some of the longer, tougher holes are kind of 'iffy', "U" shaped fairways, and forcing putter shots off the tee to a small landing zone then a long drive from there. Expensive to play.
Other Thoughts: Combine the best holes from both 18 hole courses and you'd maybe get one of the best 10 courses in the world.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

 Sabattus is AWESOME

1    10/22/2007   11/1/2007
Review By: discNDav
Played: 289  Reviewed: 63  Exp: 27.9 Years
This review was updated on 8/10/2009
11 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: everything...two 18 courses, both very challenging...cement tees, trash cans,
cigarette butt tin can, tee signs on every hole....pro shop...creeks, ponds, hills, woods, open shots, short, long, wood chipped fairways...everything you would want from a course! A short lighted course is being built as of Oct 2007.
Cons: $4.00 a round or $8 all day but it is worth it, I didn't mind paying to play here.
Other Thoughts: I have played over 220 courses in over 20 years and think Sabattus might be the best DG facility I have even seen!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.