Richmond, VA 
Dunncroft - Castle Point Park Share
Uploaded By: Wildcattamer Hole #1 (Taken 5/2009)
3 / 110ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee



Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Old School...It's Old, by a School

1    8/29/2011   9/9/2011
Review By: Stud Muffin
Played: 30  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 8.7 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: > Better than I expected, signs were well dressed with graffiti, but some of the info is actually good, you get the ace accounts, and who is in love with who. That's character people.

>Across a soccer field, which if empty, is GREAT to warm up in.

>A nice variety of length, not all short holes.
Cons: >Woods, ALL of it. It seems to be a Richmond area requirement of DG for all the courses to be in the woods.

>Natural Tees, always a negative.

>Sometimes confusing to get around.
Other Thoughts: Not as bad as I have read, not quite on the level of Gillies, but not too far off.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Quaint Disc Golf Park

2-4    8/8/2010   8/8/2010
Review By: cahurley
Played: 18  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6.1 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: All wooded but still lot of variety, easy to navigate, nice location.
Cons: Lack of details on tee signs, missing tees, only nine holes
Other Thoughts: This course is completely wooded but still has variety as it can be pretty technical and does not favor right or left handed players. Our goal was to play white tees and follow up with a round on blues, but many of the holes seem to be missing one color or the other. The course also lacks tee signs with information about length and direction but after taking a quick look, its easy to find your way around. Hole eight is the only hole that's out of the way but if you head right on the running trail its hard to miss. The designers made great use of the creek that runs through the property, as it runs through eight of the nine holes and by the baskets on holes 2 and 7. The course as a whole was attractive, well designed, and enjoyable, but there was still room for improvement.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Shorty course in the woods.

5+    11/18/2009   11/21/2009
Review By: mrjohnahawley
Played: 19  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 11.7 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Really secluded. Very technical, forces you to work with head instead of your arm.
Cons: Only nine when it used to be 18, luckily I got to place all 18 once before it got dismantled.
Other Thoughts: Bring back the old front nine, the school isnt using that area! Who do we have to convince?

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Daily Player

5+    6/23/2009   6/23/2009
Review By: abdul haqq
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Less that a half a mile away from my house. I can ride my bike, walk or drive. My children love the play ground and the rest rooms are clean. Nice open field before the course to air out a couple of throws. Great for Aces. I hit hole 6 once and 7 twice.
Cons: Funky stagnat water in some places. If you step wrong you will get what my children call "Glop Foot" on the second hole.
Other Thoughts: Give us the other nine holes back they took before the school was built. More trash cans.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    12/27/2008   1/1/2009
Review By: dmbill
Played: 29  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 8.2 Years
0 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Near many places in the west End of Richmond, plays quickly and has ample signage for the most part Great practice course or for first timers.
Cons: Near a neighborhood where people walk their dogs throughout the course, floods easily.
Other Thoughts: Favorite Hole: #8 - Great hole way out in front of you with elevation sloping down towards the hole.

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.