Seymour, TX 
Seymour City Park Share
Uploaded By: Tortoise Hole #16
3 / 221ft. Par / Distance:
On 16 the creek runs along the left side as a hazard.



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Fun short course

2-4    4/2/2014   4/30/2014
Review By: TxViper3187
Played: 19  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 12.5 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Concrete tee pads
Course is well kept
Decent mix of right/left/straight shots
Designers did good job of incorporating what elevation was available to them
Cons: Mostly open
Single chain baskets
No benches or trash cans
Some confusion going from Hole 3 to Hole 4 and from Hole 13 to Hole 14.
Most tee signs are missing
SHORT!
Other Thoughts: Not a bad course. I enjoy playing here as a change of pace from the Wichita Falls courses. Worth stopping to play a round if you are in the area but not a destination course.
Nice play ground area for the kids if you bring your family along for the trip.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stop And Stretch your legs

1    9/10/2012   12/20/2012
Review By: rd.bittle
Played: 51  Reviewed: 46  Exp: 4.2 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Concete tee pads
Tee signs
Decent single chain discatchers
Next tee arrows
Easy navigation
Decent variety of shots
Good use of the land they have
Well mowed and clean
Good place to stop and stretch on the trip from Wichita Falls to Lubbock or Hobbs
Good to take family or newbies to
Playground for the kiddies
Good accessible parking even when I pull the RV

Favorite Hole(s):#1, #6
Cons: Tee signs need work
Some of the next tee arrows are removable and were facing the wrong way
Some pads need work
No benches/trash cans
Needs a few more well placed trees
One stretch of 5 or so holes would be best termed as boring
Almost no risk/reward
Other Thoughts: Not a horrible place to play and break up a boring drive. If your going through and have a little extra time stop and play a round. Not very challenging so it goes quickly. I'm glad its there because, even a passable course is better than nothing when I'm passing through. I will probably play it again if I'm needing a stop on a trip with my wife/kids. I wouldn't recommend making any special trip unless just to bag another course.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Small Town Course

1    10/13/2008   10/13/2008
Review By: Tortoise
Played: 14  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 6.7 Years
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course has a good mix of holes some are wide open some with a few trees some over and around a small creek. The course flows well and the walk between holes isn't very long. There is a concrete path that runns throughout the entire course. The park was very clean and most of the signs were accurate and in tact. On most of the baskets there is an arrow thats points to the next tee. The course uses the most of the elevation and other natural and man made obstacles. The course is not overcrowded that is for sure. I didn't see anyone else playing. The the people I went to visit who live in the small town said they had scene someone playing only one time.
Cons: Some of the plexiglass that protected the signs from the wheather are missing and the signs are now unreadable. One tee is on the side of a hill and the water runns over it or pools on it. Which causes moss. Some of the arrows on top of the baskets that point to the next tee are missings
Other Thoughts: I will play this course everytime I go back to visit. But I wont be making any special trip to play this course. It is a nice course in a small Texas Town. I wouldn't go out of you way to play this course but if you are ever out this way definitely stop and play this course.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 A bit dilapidated area, good design and use of what's available

1    9/11/2008   9/11/2008
Review By: Innovadude
Played: 226  Reviewed: 179  Exp: 16.5 Years
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - Most signs still intact, arrows on top of the basket point to next tee, very easy to navigate.
- Cement tees
- Well mowed
- Good, solid design to test the basics, using the trees as much as possible, with two water hazard shots and a road OB.
- The open holes use small hills to add challenge.
Cons: - Half the holes have no tree as it is a mostly open park.
- One tee literally had Algae growing on it from water leaking across it.
- Single chain Disccatchers
Other Thoughts: Short, basic park with little amenities in a small, beat down old city, but enjoyable and worth the stop on route from Wichita Falls to Lubbock or vice versa.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.