Seymour, TX 
Seymour City Park Share
Uploaded By: Tortoise Hole #10
3 / 296ft. Par / Distance:
10th hole from the tee sign missing



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
someone save this course

1    7/27/2016   7/28/2016
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 279  Reviewed: 130  Exp: 28.5 Years
Pros: Tee pads
It has all 18 baskets
It does have 2 or 3 good holes
Cons: way too many wide open shots
Most of the tee signs are destroyed and nothing marking what hole it is or distance
VERY confusing layout without a map, I had to double back more than once
Other Thoughts: I am glad the course is here, but it is very hard to follow and not well marked. You can't get new players out with a course like that.

1st off, hole one tee's off between the parking lot for the swimming pool and the hospital at the top of the hill. I had to ask because I could not find it. It was hidden behind some tree's. (the only tree's on the hill) The hole is not bad, just a poor place to locate hole 1

Hole 2 is missing a tee pad/marker. I just played the helipad.

Hole 3 is a joke, someone is going to break a window in that old house.

Then you have to backtrack around to the other side of the house/storage buildings for hole 4. Short hole with the house on one side, an old shed on the right and the pool just past the shed. Someone is going to throw over the shed and wind up in the pool area.

Hole 5 is another short little boring hole.

Hole 6 has an interesting tee off with the row of trees in front of the tee, however there is not really a line to the basket.

Hole 7 is a long walk from 6 and shoots up the hill towards the hospital. Short hole only interesting because it is up the hill.

Hole 8, short level hole with zero tree's. Only the wind can hurt you here.

Holes 9, 10, 11, and 12 have zero trees, but some elevation changes. I would probably skip 9 to 11 if Played here a lot. That is partly because I drove 12 before I realized I was skipping those other holes.

Hole 13 is a good hole, although the tree in front of the tee should be trimmed back just a little.

HERE YOU WALK ACROSS THE STREET The hole back to the parking lot is 18, don't make the same mistake I made.

14 is a short shot under the trees.

15, don't throw in the creek, you disc is gone (at least mine was) Easy hole, I just hung it out over the creek and the wind pushed it down.

16 does not have a good fairway, and there are a lot of areas other park users might be. This is a dangerous hole.

17 walk across the bridge and back to the playground for hole 17. Simple short turnover shot.

18 cross the road to the tee. It is a boring long hole back to the parking lot.

This course really needs to be updated, a new layout would be preferred. Even some simple Changes to hole 1 to 6 would really make this course flow better.

Someone please take a marker to those Tee signs and mark the hole number and distance. That would improve the course a lot.

 Fun short course

2-4    4/2/2014   4/30/2014
Review By: TxViper3187
Played: 21  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 14.3 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Concrete tee pads
Course is well kept
Decent mix of right/left/straight shots
Designers did good job of incorporating what elevation was available to them
Cons: Mostly open
Single chain baskets
No benches or trash cans
Some confusion going from Hole 3 to Hole 4 and from Hole 13 to Hole 14.
Most tee signs are missing
SHORT!
Other Thoughts: Not a bad course. I enjoy playing here as a change of pace from the Wichita Falls courses. Worth stopping to play a round if you are in the area but not a destination course.
Nice play ground area for the kids if you bring your family along for the trip.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Stop And Stretch your legs

1    9/10/2012   12/20/2012
Review By: rd.bittle
Played: 53  Reviewed: 46  Exp: 6 Years
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Concete tee pads
Tee signs
Decent single chain discatchers
Next tee arrows
Easy navigation
Decent variety of shots
Good use of the land they have
Well mowed and clean
Good place to stop and stretch on the trip from Wichita Falls to Lubbock or Hobbs
Good to take family or newbies to
Playground for the kiddies
Good accessible parking even when I pull the RV

Favorite Hole(s):#1, #6
Cons: Tee signs need work
Some of the next tee arrows are removable and were facing the wrong way
Some pads need work
No benches/trash cans
Needs a few more well placed trees
One stretch of 5 or so holes would be best termed as boring
Almost no risk/reward
Other Thoughts: Not a horrible place to play and break up a boring drive. If your going through and have a little extra time stop and play a round. Not very challenging so it goes quickly. I'm glad its there because, even a passable course is better than nothing when I'm passing through. I will probably play it again if I'm needing a stop on a trip with my wife/kids. I wouldn't recommend making any special trip unless just to bag another course.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Small Town Course

1    10/13/2008   10/13/2008
Review By: Tortoise
Played: 14  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 8.5 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course has a good mix of holes some are wide open some with a few trees some over and around a small creek. The course flows well and the walk between holes isn't very long. There is a concrete path that runns throughout the entire course. The park was very clean and most of the signs were accurate and in tact. On most of the baskets there is an arrow thats points to the next tee. The course uses the most of the elevation and other natural and man made obstacles. The course is not overcrowded that is for sure. I didn't see anyone else playing. The the people I went to visit who live in the small town said they had scene someone playing only one time.
Cons: Some of the plexiglass that protected the signs from the wheather are missing and the signs are now unreadable. One tee is on the side of a hill and the water runns over it or pools on it. Which causes moss. Some of the arrows on top of the baskets that point to the next tee are missings
Other Thoughts: I will play this course everytime I go back to visit. But I wont be making any special trip to play this course. It is a nice course in a small Texas Town. I wouldn't go out of you way to play this course but if you are ever out this way definitely stop and play this course.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 A bit dilapidated area, good design and use of what's available

1    9/11/2008   9/11/2008
Review By: Innovadude
Played: 227  Reviewed: 180  Exp: 18.4 Years
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - Most signs still intact, arrows on top of the basket point to next tee, very easy to navigate.
- Cement tees
- Well mowed
- Good, solid design to test the basics, using the trees as much as possible, with two water hazard shots and a road OB.
- The open holes use small hills to add challenge.
Cons: - Half the holes have no tree as it is a mostly open park.
- One tee literally had Algae growing on it from water leaking across it.
- Single chain Disccatchers
Other Thoughts: Short, basic park with little amenities in a small, beat down old city, but enjoyable and worth the stop on route from Wichita Falls to Lubbock or vice versa.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.