Show Low, AZ 
Show Low DGC Share
Uploaded By: azdiscr Hole #5 (Taken 10/2010)
-- / --   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Nice Course

2-4    9/21/2013   10/12/2013
Review By: bsnone
Played: 14  Reviewed: 6
Pros: Nice setting, challenging technical shots through the woods. Requires multiple lines. Good baskets, flows well.
Cons: Not overly long, no real bomber shots to be had anywhere, not that this is a con but it does lack some of the diversity you get down the road in Pinetop. A few poke and hope shots but nothing that feels unfair. Moderately repetitive.
Other Thoughts: Good, not great course. Probably would play Woodland considerably more if I lived in the area.

love this course

2-4    6/13/2012   1/5/2013
Review By: DannyThunders
Played: 9  Reviewed: 9
Pros: Big left hand hyzer holes, a lot of challenge, cool setting, once again GREAT for lefties. Most of the course doesn't have much non DG traffic, one hole shoots up towards a baseball diamond and another goes left to right past one. Hole 16 or 17 is an awesome, short putter shot
Cons: Very dry dust in summer , one hole very short, several blind holes, one hole was in dense brush (watch your disc)
Other Thoughts: I was here visiting my girlfriends dad in June and show low is great, if you're in the area make sure to visit this course!

 King of the Mountain

5+    2/10/2011   3/23/2011
Review By: puffpufftoss
Played: 25  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.1 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: This course starts out in the park in the middle of a neighborhood and after a few holes you might as well be in the middle of the forest its great.

Fun technical shots.
Par 3's
Fun mando.

This course i feel has a much better layout than the pinetop course.
Cons: Course will beat up discs
Other Thoughts: If your anywhere around the mountain definitely hit this place up you wont be bummed. I look forward to summer so i can play this course.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Course in the trees

1    4/2/2010   4/2/2010
Review By: wolito
Played: 85  Reviewed: 84  Exp: 7.4 Years
This review was updated on 4/9/2010
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: A decent disc golf course in a city park setting. Lots of pine trees and shrubs to get in the way. Lots of technical shots required to do well on this course. Some elevation changes come into place, with elevated tees and baskets. A good mix of short and long holes. I like the double mando on 17, you just have a tight gap to hit. Course was fairly clean and there are a few trash cans throughout.
Cons: I don't think there was much thought put into the design of the course. It feels as though they just poured a teepad, then put a basket further down. Some holes just had no defined fairways. Trees are everywhere on this course, I don't think that is too bad, but some beginners might have some problems with this course. No teesigns and thus obvious navigation issues.
Other Thoughts: An overal decent course that will challenge many types of players. However lacking teesigns and the navigation issues, it is slightly confusing to play. Looking specificaly at how the holes play, there is a good mix of shots required. Not too bad for a town this size.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

2/24/2008   2/25/2008
Review By: bigarmboy
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: this cousre is good it challenges you it has its tight techincal fairways were you have to pay smart its very rewarding and at the same time its very frustrating! it doesnt have any real big un reachable holes. most are jsut fairly technical. its a good course if you like to challenge yourself. oh and bring a tree beater for those couple holes.
Cons: Loads of trees. misplaced shots can make for a hard time. and also a very fun time.
Other Thoughts: come out and play league every sunday at 9 AM hope to see you all out there!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.