St. Ignace, MI 
Silver Mountain Share
Uploaded By: Scott L. Kuhns Hole #9 (Taken 8/2012)
4 / 438ft.   4 / 600ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 25
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
  

1    10/5/2008   10/6/2008
Review By: perfect purple
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: Great view of the lake.
Cons: No rest area/seats after you climb the hills. You can trip and fall on the fare-ways because of twigs and branches on the ground. BE CAREFUL
Other Thoughts: I'll play again, I found a Disc.

1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 Very good challenging course

1    9/21/2008   9/21/2008
Review By: chuckit
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.4 Years
This review was updated on 9/28/2008
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Great layout of fairways and baskets. Nicely signed with NextTee direction signs + Fairway maps at Tees. Most fairways clear of brush and weeds. Love the hills and scenery. Privy style restrooms available at highway scenic outlook nearby. Course maps available at hole 1. No bugs in September!
Cons: Poison ivy on some fairways. Some fairways could be a bit wider.
Other Thoughts: A printable online course layout map would be a great addition. Really enjoyed this, our very first disc golf course.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

1    7/19/2008   7/20/2008
Review By: Nickwells
Played: 8  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 9 Years
This review was updated on 8/12/2008
7 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Very challenging. The first 9 are great. There was only one other group when I was up there. The signs on the holes are real nice, pretty clear. Pro and am tees marked in red or blue tree stumps. Two sweet long holes, real epic. Beautiful view.
Cons: Real buggy. Bugs spray doesn't even effect these mutant mosquitos. Needs to be maintained. Real high grass; so it's real easy to loose a disc. Poison ivy on some holes, signs posted to let you know. The back 9 aren't as good as the first. can be a little hard to navigate. There's a couple blind holes that you'd need a look out for or you're gonna loose a disc. No restrooms. No fountains.
Other Thoughts: If you're in the tip of the mitten or going to the U.P. I'd check it out... but I wouldn't go out of my way for it inless they ran a lawn mower through there.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 

1    7/5/2008   7/7/2008
Review By: sgamerp
Played: 80  Reviewed: 64  Exp: 6.7 Years
This review was updated on 4/23/2012
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This place was a lot of fun. The first few hole were nice and easy to bring the game in and then added a lot of challenge. Some good down hill ones.
Cons: Can be kind of confusing following all the holes, and it looks like someone needs to come clean a few holes up because even it you get to near the basket itself, you can still have a hell of a time finding it.
Other Thoughts: It's easy to find discs here because the grass is so high, but it's also very easy to lose them. ***BRING BUG SPRAY.****

I think this place has been change don layout since I played this place.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

4/12/2008   4/12/2008
Review By: FoleyT
Played: 86  Reviewed: 85  Exp: 9.6 Years
5 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice baskets, lots of challenges, elevation, scenery. One amazingly long downhill run. Many holes, plan to spend the day at this one.
Cons: can be very strenuous, some of the early holes have rather tight fairways with dense unforgiving rough. We spent a lot of time looking for errant discs at this course.
Other Thoughts: A bit rustic in places and sometimes tricky to navigate, but obviously a labor of love for the owner/course director.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.