Sterling, IL 
Sinnissippi Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #11
3 / 275ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #11 Tee



Reviews: 35
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
LOVE this course!!!!!

1    7/18/2014   7/18/2014
Review By: WhippetChucker
Played: 196  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 17.2 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: 1. Great mix of distances...short, medium, and long holes
2. Manicured city park...guys were cutting and weed-eating the day I played...super beautiful!
3. Holes 5 and 23...you want to throw them over and over and over...
4. You have to throw several shots...hyzers, anhyzers, straignt, uphill, downhill, spikes, ceilings...
5. Choices...multiple lines with varying degree of risk and reward on most holes
6. Multiple pin locations

This is easily in my top 5 courses played!
Cons: This course is 900 miles from Denver...wish I could pick the whole thing up and drop it where I live!
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend this course!

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 awsome course!!

5+    12/17/2012   12/26/2012
Review By: thedilla
Played: 119  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 2.2 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Everytime i come to this course it gets better and better.
1.concrete pads & signs
2.great use of the land
3.beautiful park and views of the rock river
4.4-5 different placements for most holes
5.24 holes now is awsome give the couse
more elevation
Cons: Nothing really bad to say about this cousre thats why i rated it 5 stars because it such a beautiful and scenic course.
Other Thoughts: One of the best courses in Illinois if your in sterling or driving by i suggest u play it.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 "one of the best courses in Illinois"

5+    9/15/2012   9/16/2012
Review By: bigriv
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 2.2 Years
This review was updated on 9/21/2012
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: -nice signs
-concrete pads
-great use of the land for all 24 holes
-restrooms
-trash cans and benches throughout the course
-3-5 placements for each hole
-nice memorial putting area (rip Leo)
-and finally the "Jetman" yea!!
Cons: -the only thing i could think of is the 6 new baskets need to be mach III's(to many spit outs that are dead center)
Other Thoughts: One of the best courses Illinois has to offer it will test even the most advanced players you'll learn how to play disc golf here...Hole 5 is a beautiful downhill blind island green shot(the best hole in Illinois) in my opinion...Hole 8 in the tree placement also known as the "stinky skunk"...Hole 23 the cliff shot a beautiful limestone cliff... Those are just some of the signature holes on this course but there are also many more. If your anywhere close to this course its a must play.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Best Course Iíve Ever Played

5+    6/10/2010   6/11/2010
Review By: Brado
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
0 Helpful / 11 Not
Pros: Tricky and well thought out. Always challenging, and scenic.
Disc also sold at the Shell gas station near by.
Cons: I realize the Sterling park district has budget concerns, but instead of making everything a basketball court, maybe the park district could pony up some dough for durable small flags marking the tops of the baskets, better signage, working drinking fountains (they are right near a natural spring) fix up the bathrooms, and plastic trash cans at every tee and mow more frequently. This park is a gemÖand gets a lot of use from the disc golfers. One of the best courses in the nation.
Other Thoughts: I'm glad that this course is my home course

0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

  great couese

5+    4/25/2008   10/27/2008
Review By: groder
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 25.7 Years
0 Helpful / 19 Not
Pros: its can be very challenging the fron 9 is very technichal lots of elevation changes the back 9 is very open and long good mix of holes some water hazards have played this course for over 10 years never get sick of it 3 pin placements for each hole
Cons: needs more holes
Other Thoughts: love it would rather play here then anywhere else

0 of 19 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.