Sterling, IL
Sinnissippi Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #11
3 / 275ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #11 Tee



Reviews: 32
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 awsome course!!

5+    12/17/2012   12/26/2012
Review By: thedilla
Played: 119  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 1.9 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Everytime i come to this course it gets better and better.
1.concrete pads & signs
2.great use of the land
3.beautiful park and views of the rock river
4.4-5 different placements for most holes
5.24 holes now is awsome give the couse
more elevation
Cons: Nothing really bad to say about this cousre thats why i rated it 5 stars because it such a beautiful and scenic course.
Other Thoughts: One of the best courses in Illinois if your in sterling or driving by i suggest u play it.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 "one of the best courses in Illinois"

5+    9/15/2012   9/16/2012
Review By: bigriv
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 1.9 Years
This review was updated on 9/21/2012
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: -nice signs
-concrete pads
-great use of the land for all 24 holes
-restrooms
-trash cans and benches throughout the course
-3-5 placements for each hole
-nice memorial putting area (rip Leo)
-and finally the "Jetman" yea!!
Cons: -the only thing i could think of is the 6 new baskets need to be mach III's(to many spit outs that are dead center)
Other Thoughts: One of the best courses Illinois has to offer it will test even the most advanced players you'll learn how to play disc golf here...Hole 5 is a beautiful downhill blind island green shot(the best hole in Illinois) in my opinion...Hole 8 in the tree placement also known as the "stinky skunk"...Hole 23 the cliff shot a beautiful limestone cliff... Those are just some of the signature holes on this course but there are also many more. If your anywhere close to this course its a must play.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Best Course I’ve Ever Played

5+    6/10/2010   6/11/2010
Review By: Brado
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
0 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: Tricky and well thought out. Always challenging, and scenic.
Disc also sold at the Shell gas station near by.
Cons: I realize the Sterling park district has budget concerns, but instead of making everything a basketball court, maybe the park district could pony up some dough for durable small flags marking the tops of the baskets, better signage, working drinking fountains (they are right near a natural spring) fix up the bathrooms, and plastic trash cans at every tee and mow more frequently. This park is a gem…and gets a lot of use from the disc golfers. One of the best courses in the nation.
Other Thoughts: I'm glad that this course is my home course

0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

  great couese

5+    4/25/2008   10/27/2008
Review By: groder
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 25.3 Years
0 Helpful / 18 Not
Pros: its can be very challenging the fron 9 is very technichal lots of elevation changes the back 9 is very open and long good mix of holes some water hazards have played this course for over 10 years never get sick of it 3 pin placements for each hole
Cons: needs more holes
Other Thoughts: love it would rather play here then anywhere else

0 of 18 people found this review helpful.

 the best

5+    10/11/2008   10/16/2008
Review By: duain
Played: 37  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 12.2 Years
0 Helpful / 15 Not
Pros: large trees, elevation changes, a shot over a creek, 3 pin locations on all holes, baskets are changed around every third week. this course is my favorite. it will test various aspects of your game.
Cons: the new walking path
Other Thoughts: the best of the best.

0 of 15 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.