Disc Golf Store
Indianapolis, IN 
Sahm Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #5 (Taken 10/2009)
3 / 283ft.   4 / 283ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Tee



Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Trees= fun

2-4    9/5/2010   9/5/2010
Review By: jrmorin9
Played: 17  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 6.1 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Lots of trees but not overly excessive. Trash cans and signs are good. Open coarses but trees are well placed to get just in the way. Quick fun
Cons: Along side a busy road which is kind of annoying. When it rains, the place gets flooded. Not too many very long shoots needed

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Good Course

5+    8/25/2009   9/25/2009
Review By: jdonhardt
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6.4 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: the park is nice. plenty of shade from mature trees. well kept grounds. the course is pretty fun. this is primarily an accuracy course. there are a few holes with more distance, but good shot placement is still key. its a fairly easy course. intermediate players should shoot well under par.
Cons: its only a 9 hole course with dual tees. the "back 9" tees only offer slight differences. it can get sorta crowded too. id bet this is the most popular course in town.
Other Thoughts: i like this course.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    2/16/2009   2/23/2009
Review By: OldAL
Played: 6  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 11.2 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice wooded 9 hole course with dual tees to make 18. Couple of holes over 300 feet and a good course to practice for tournaments that have tight tree-lined fairways.
Cons: Baskets in need of repair and one basket had a car hose clamp to fasten the chains in place. Tee signs need work.
Other Thoughts: Nice little course that pros would not have trouble with, but if you are a hair off with your line, you will catch a tree early and the birdie opportunity goes by the wayside. Course is very flat also.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 I Love This Course

5+    9/5/2008   9/8/2008
Review By: NoChinDeluxe
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Lots of trees make it a challenge in some places. Much more challenging for LHBH players (grouped trees on the left, a dog-leg left hole).
Cons: Only 9 holes (although there are dual tees which offer some alternative strategy on some holes). Awful muddy mess after a good rain.
Other Thoughts: This is my home course as I live right down the street. I learned everything I know on this course and that's one of the reasons I love it. I think the more you play it the more fun it becomes. It will never give you the satisfaction of a Washington Park, but it offers some decent challenges on a tiny course that you can get through in no time. I'm a LHBH thrower and there are significant issues for LH players such as a dog-leg left that has a huge tree blocking your path to the fairway. Hole 2 also offers a LH challenge with a large group of trees blocking the hole from the left. Probably not that big a challenge for pros but it's a great place to "cut your teeth" as a beginner/intermediate player.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.