Hutchinson, MN 
South Park Share
Uploaded By: Krakken88 Hole #7 (Taken 7/2010)
3 / 267ft.   3 / 267ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0
Reviews: 10
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Good for beginners.

5+    6/23/2012   8/19/2012
Review By: Money_Shot
Played: 72  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 12.3 Years
This review was updated on 8/5/2015
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Fairly nice city park, great for a stroll through the park while playing.
-Nice if you are taking the girlfriend out for a casual round of fun.
-Well maintained park
-brick tees make your footwork easy.
-Scattered, large trees make it just enough to have something to throw around.
-slight elevation adds to the challenge on some holes.
-Good course for those of all skill levels. Just enough distance to potentially satisfy a more advanced player
-The course flows well enough to keep groups moving, resulting in rare occurrences of waiting around or having a gallery of people behind you.

Cons: -Not much of a challenge.
-No water
-Fairly basic course, containing sporadic trees and some hills

Other Thoughts: I love to disc golf but this course leaves plenty to be desired in general. Great course for a beginner in a clean park, but a more experienced thrower will likely find this course more casual practice than worth going out of the way for.

Update: The more I throw this course the more I find myself enjoying having a course that doesn't require looking around for a disc or trudging through thick underbrush. As my local course, I definitely find it easier to go out here without having to compensate extra time for unaccounted for hold ups. Plenty of people come out to play this course, however, I have never really found myself waiting a whole lot. All in all I have decided to bump my rating .5 as I am finding a new found enjoyment throwing it. I still would not recommend driving too far out of your way just to play the course, but those in the surrounding area should definitely come give it a shot.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Decent local course

5+    4/7/2009   4/15/2009
Review By: mcrow
Played: 24  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 12.4 Years
This review was updated on 5/26/2016
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course is located in a park that gets little other use, so it's mostly disc golfers. There are very nice signs with maps and lengths along with nice chainstar baskets.

The course has some elevation change and has good length given the size of the park. The park is nicely mowed and trimmed so losing a disc should be fairly rare (could lose one behind the watertower fence on #2). There are some non-tree obsticles: Watertower fence on #2,bathroom building on #3, and utility building on #8.

The park is wooded, but not heavily so there are enough trees to challenge most players but not so many that you need to bring an axe.
Cons: Short length for advanced players. The design is pretty basic, it really has no signature hole and there is no apparent design strategy that I can see. Most of the lengths are similar.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Decent

2-4    9/9/2008   3/29/2009
Review By: jonas
Played: 38  Reviewed: 25  Exp: 9.2 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Fun easy course with a decent amount of trees and obstacles.
Cons: All holes seem to be the same, there is no really difference in distance and they are mostly straight.
Other Thoughts: If in Hutchinson, this park is a great place to spend an afternoon.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.