Vineland, NJ 
South Vineland Park Share
Uploaded By: nuisance Hole #4 (Taken 7/2009)
3 / 277ft.   4 / 490ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 White Tee



Reviews: 32
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Long and Fun

1    7/26/2011   8/13/2011
Review By: laderjr
Played: 13  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 3.2 Years
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Lots of Terrain and elevation changes.
Someone put a lot of time into designing this course and it shows. The holes are well marked for the most part but we got lost between 14 and 17.
Cons: There are soem LONG walks between holes on this course and we played it on one of the hottest days of the year!
Other Thoughts: I would like to go back here in the fall! Does anyone know where 15 and 16 are?

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

renewed VIGOR

5+    1/17/2013   12/15/2010
Review By: CUTTER250@AOL.COM
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 16.5 Years
This review was updated on 2/18/2013
1 Helpful / 11 Not
Pros: WE WILL BE HAVING MONTHLY TOURNAMENTS..SOME NEW TEE MATS HAVE BEEN INSTALLED..NEW TEE BOX FOR 11 IS LEVEL AND BUILT TO LAST..
Cons: DON'T COMPLAIN WE NEED ALL THE HELP PLAYERS AND MONEY WE CAN GET..
Other Thoughts: PLEASE COME TO ONE OF OUR MONTHLIES OR PDGA EVENTS

1 of 12 people found this review helpful.

  1st Review

5+    9/10/2009   9/13/2009
Review By: Swamprat73
Played: 27  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 5.3 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: There is something here for everyone. Lots of trees and changes in elevation and a lake as well as other small bodies of water. White tees are a good start for the beginner. While the yellow tees will still challenge the more advanced players.
Cons: The only thing I don't like, is playing across the road on hole five. Some cars just come flying around that corner and it's only a matter of time before disc goes into a car...or worse.
Other Thoughts: I talked to the course designers and they are going to put up signs at the tee boxes, and they got the approval to add some more holes. Which is only going to make this course better.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 My stop on the way to the shore

2-4    7/16/2008   7/20/2008
Review By: alteredpov
Played: 9  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.3 Years
This review was updated on 7/11/2009
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: All kinds of shots, accuracy needed for some holes, others you can just grip and rip. 2 tees per hole.
Cons: No tee signs. Impossible to find tees and some holes with out searching. I first went from tee 5 to hole 9. Tee markers are painted bricks in the ground.
Other Thoughts: I stopped on my way to Wildwood from Phillly. It's pretty much half way. Provided a nice break from driving. I had no problem with paint ballers but saw where they were. Holes 16 was stolen as on (7/16/08) and 15 was ripped out and hidden. They were replaced with "Skill-shots." They seem from talking to park mantaince like they will be back real soon.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Jem in the rough

1/5/2008   1/16/2008
Review By: dancordle5360
Played: 60  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 30.2 Years
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Ok guys, you thought South Jersey was dead.....think again. South Vineland Disc Golf Course has everthing you want and more. Water, elevation, long, short, open, tight, left, right, you ask for it and this course delivers. Multiple tees compliment this exceptionally thought out course. Come see for yourself.
Cons: Tee signs are not complete. There were no maps available, so if you don,t see any when you arrive, all you have to do is ask someone.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.