Germantown, WI 
Spassland DGC Share
Uploaded By: ylfgd85 Hole #6 (Taken 9/2009)
3 / 232ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee



Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
The definition of pitch 'n putt

1    7/6/2014   7/8/2014
Review By: Stardoggy
Played: 94  Reviewed: 65  Exp: 3.3 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good concrete tee pad on all holes. In good shape and grippy.

Decent signs, which help, considering it's basically a bunch of baskets out in a field. Distances all seemed to be spot on.

Decent DGA baskets that caught very well. No issues here.

Navigation was pretty simple, and intuitive.
Cons: This is a very short course (nothing over 250') that is pretty much devoid of obstacles, save for a few trees.

For playing in July (after a dry week), it was still pretty soggy. I'd have to imagine the water would get pretty deep here during a wet part of the year.

For being so open, there was a lot of bugs (see: soggy). Musk up if it's bug season.

Other Thoughts: Decent multi-purpose park with a baseball field and playground. The park bathrooms were very nice, and clean to boot. Decent parking lot, and street parking available.

This is what it is...a 9 holer in a city park, without much interference. Not much to be done in this respect, as there just isn't any more space, or terrain, to do anything with.

Great course for beginners, and ace runs. You could very easily go -9 here if your game was on that day.

Not worth going out of your way for, but a decent way to warm up your arm if you're heading to Dretzka or Brown Deer...or bagging courses. You can knock this bad boy out in 20 minutes solo.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Boring 9

1    7/20/2013   7/20/2013
Review By: Sturmus
Played: 90  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 11.5 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great course to for beginners.
All holes are less than 300.
Accurate signs.
Concrete pads.
Never busy.
Nice baskets.
Even has some elevation!
Cons: Not many obstacles in the way.
Very short.
Can get super swampy, usually drys out around July, but can be difficult to play without getting wet until that point.
Other Thoughts: I really like the course even though it's boring and kinda lame. Not much to it, but I like it as it's never busy, has nice baskets and pads.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Tune up for Dretzka

1    10/5/2012   10/6/2012
Review By: wolfhaley
Played: 152  Reviewed: 113  Exp: 10.6 Years
Pros: Concrete tees on all holes. Tee signs on all holes with hole #, basic layout, par and distance. (hole 6's i believe was broken and laying next to the tee) Slight elevation on the first couple holes. Very few trees to contend with so wind is your only real challenge here. Nice Mach 5 baskets which are one of my favorites on all holes. They catch well. Easy to find in a nice quiet subdivision. I'd imagine its never busy. Very easy to follow from hole to hole. Permanent course, so this would be an easy course to play in winter too.
Cons: Short, bland and just not really all that exciting. It is located right by a middle school so a course this length is a good idea in this location, but for players with any skill level look elsewhere.
Other Thoughts: Play it as a warm up to Dretzka as its only minutes away. Other than that theres not much for redeeming qualities here. Just OK. This would be a good course to work on different shots or just go for aces as they are attainable on every hole here.

 Beginner & Ace Friendly

5+    9/5/2010   9/8/2010
Review By: kamojoe
Played: 103  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 9.7 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: --Great location, right outside Germantown and Menomonee Falls
--Park has many other activities to do
--Good signage
--Uses the land that was given as well as they could
--Uses as much elevation as possible in the park
--Trees are utilized where given
--Great course for beginners to learn the course and build confidence
--Leagues are held in spring, summer, and fall
--Great for night golf
--Open year round (although Dretzka Winter 24 right down the road)
--Great baskets
--Good navigation
Cons: --SHORT Tee pads (although the holes are short enough)
--Half of the holes are very boring and feel like filler
--Way too short for most players
--This place gets very flooded with any heavy amount of rain
--Shot variety is lacking
------No RHBH Anhyzer shots or LHBH shots
Other Thoughts: I think this course gets a little too much hate for what it was meant to be. The land was utilized as well as it could have and it is definitely geared towards a beginner. It has enough amenities going for it and it is a blast to play for beginners, so I will give it a 1.5

I know of people (beginners) that will only play here when they go disc golfing because it is the only course in the area that doesn't frustrate them.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Beginner Friendly, Wide Open

5+    12/14/2011   1/12/2009
Review By: harr0140
Played: 740  Reviewed: 478  Exp: 5.9 Years
This review was updated on 1/7/2012
10 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a true beginner course. There aren't many challenges to get in your way. If you want to do some practice of grip it and rip it its perfect (IF YOU DONT THROW IT 300-400 because it is fairly short), if you want to practice your puttin and approach shots its perfect.

Course is open in the winter which is a bonus!

Has tee signs.

#1 is the best hole because it has a narrow run of trees on either side and you have a ceiling forcing you to keep the disc low.
Cons: Not enough challeneges. They could have used a few more obstacles in their favor I think, because even though it may just be a beginners course, they should have some challenges.

Nothing too technical.

Really only 3 holes with any obstacles in play, however, I would expect multiple run ins with people in the summer as the course winds through and around a baseball field, exercise areas, and just a general open field in the park.

Unfortunately: they cut down some of the key features on this course . . . the apple tree behind #3 basket and the low evergreen shrubs in the middle of #9 fairway . . . it helped to create a tight window (vertical) because of the low hanging branches. There still is some interest on the course but i am unsure of why these things were removed.
Other Thoughts: This is a beginner course and can be fun to play . . . i still have not gotten the elusive (-9) but I will some day soon!

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.