Disc Golf Store
Germantown, WI
Spassland DGC Share
Uploaded By: ylfgd85 Hole #3 (Taken 9/2009)
3 / 220ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee



Reviews: 21
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
< Prev 1 2 3
Boring 9

1    7/20/2013   7/20/2013
Review By: Sturmus
Played: 90  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 10.9 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great course to for beginners.
All holes are less than 300.
Accurate signs.
Concrete pads.
Never busy.
Nice baskets.
Even has some elevation!
Cons: Not many obstacles in the way.
Very short.
Can get super swampy, usually drys out around July, but can be difficult to play without getting wet until that point.
Other Thoughts: I really like the course even though it's boring and kinda lame. Not much to it, but I like it as it's never busy, has nice baskets and pads.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tune up for Dretzka

1    10/5/2012   10/6/2012
Review By: wolfhaley
Played: 108  Reviewed: 70  Exp: 10 Years
Pros: Concrete tees on all holes. Tee signs on all holes with hole #, basic layout, par and distance. (hole 6's i believe was broken and laying next to the tee) Slight elevation on the first couple holes. Very few trees to contend with so wind is your only real challenge here. Nice Mach 5 baskets which are one of my favorites on all holes. They catch well. Easy to find in a nice quiet subdivision. I'd imagine its never busy. Very easy to follow from hole to hole. Permanent course, so this would be an easy course to play in winter too.
Cons: Short, bland and just not really all that exciting. It is located right by a middle school so a course this length is a good idea in this location, but for players with any skill level look elsewhere.
Other Thoughts: Play it as a warm up to Dretzka as its only minutes away. Other than that theres not much for redeeming qualities here. Just OK. This would be a good course to work on different shots or just go for aces as they are attainable on every hole here.

 

1    9/8/2012   9/11/2012
Review By: Wes_n_Michelle
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 1.9 Years
Pros: My girlfriend and I are new to the sport and we loved this course. Short holes that made us feel better about our LIMITED abilities and it was a great warm-up for Dretzka. This would be a great course to test out new discs and boost a fragile ego. ;-)
Cons: When we were there, there was mother and her kid playing on the first fairway (not golfing). They saw us but didn't seem to care that we wanted to play the hole. We had to wait for a few minutes until they decided it was time to go.
Other Thoughts: We will be back again and again!

  Perfect for any skill level

5+    7/28/2011   7/28/2011
Review By: skeletor
Played: 21  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 9.9 Years
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Everyone can use some practice and this course is perfect for that. It's short and is great for perfecting your aim. Basically a perfect warm up course before heading to dretzka being that it is only minutes away.

If you are new to the game and want to try it out this course is just what you are looking for. It is short and there are not many obstacles to get in your way. You can play at your own pace being that it is rarely if ever crowded. The tee signs are really nice and it is nearly impossible to get lost.

For the more advanced players this course will help you with your aim and control of the disc. All of the holes are open and there is not really any place that you can lose a disc. You can shoot the shot you need to work on and if you shank it you will be able to find it right away. The holes are all short and a full 9 can be played in around 20 minutes making it a perfect warm up course for dretzka. Like I said before it is never crowded. So if you want to work on your long drives you can get creative and make up your own holes.
Cons: This course is short and some people will find it boring.
When it rains some of the holes can get soupy.
Other Thoughts: They basically did the best they could with the land they were given. This course is not worth a long drive to only play once and then go straight home. It's better as a warm up for dretzka or to play a few times through trying different shots each time. I play this course a lot and it has really helped me with my game.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  perfect warmup course

5+    6/15/2011   7/11/2011
Review By: bschu1
Played: 10  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: PERFECT warm up course. just a few exits past dredzka park on highway 45 when coming from milwaukee. holes are extremely short but it is the perfect opportunity to throw 9 very quick holes before playing 18 or 27 at dredska. hardly anyone is ever there and i have never waited to play on any hole. not challenging but it is a great place to warm up and move on over to dredska and be able to throw a good round right off the bat.
Cons: holes are very short and not challenging. every whole is a virtual straight-away with no trees or anything in the way. baskets are very easy to overthrow by a long shot with a driver by any decent player.
Other Thoughts: although many good players skip this course because it is not challenging, i personally recommend trying this course out as a warm up or to work on your short range game. it is located in the back of a quiet neighborhood and while is does not challenge me at all i still play here often.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Good Beginner/Kid Course

1    5/26/2011   5/26/2011
Review By: jhgonzo
Played: 86  Reviewed: 46  Exp: 15.9 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: 1. Nice descriptive tee signs. These help to identify which basket you're throwing to, since on a few tee pads you can see more than 1 basket.
2. Nice level concrete tees. They're a bit shorter than standard tees, but not an issue since zero run-up/follow-through is required on any of the holes.
3. Holes #1-3 and #8-9 use the minimal elevation available as best as possible.
4. Hole #5 has the only real significant rough to deal with off to the left, and going in deep could cost you a shot.
5. Some amenities on site; specifically, port-a-potties and vending.
6. Only significant challenge was the wind when I played. There are sparse trees, but hitting one--and actually having it affect your next shot--is only a slight possibility.
Cons: 1. Boring, bland, pretty much wide open.
2. All the holes are really short; you can play the entire course with a putter and/or midrange.
3. The flat areas obviously do not drain too well, making for a soggy round after a decent rain.
Other Thoughts: This course plays through a nicely kept multi-use park with a playground and other athletic activities on site. It's nice to see little beginner courses like this in subdivisions, as they potentially introduce a lot of new players (especially children). Due to the wide open design and short holes, I would only recommend this course for kids or beginners learning the basics and disc golfers who happen to live in/around Germantown and can't travel to the much better courses nearby. I hate giving courses such a low rating, since obviously some thought went into the design here and the course was really clean when I played. It was nice to see all the tees and signs were sponsored by local businesses/families, so make sure to thank them for introducing the sport to this town if you happen across any of their establishments. Overall, it's not worth the drive unless you're looking to add to your "Courses Played" stats (precisely why I made the journey).

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    4/16/2011   4/18/2011
Review By: Doucette
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 7.1 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Good for beginners
Easy to find and follow
Hard to loose a disc
Never crowded
Nice area
Cons: Short Holes
Only 9 Holes
Flooded after rains
Other Thoughts: Its a nice park, nice area, and if you don't have much time, this is the park to hit up

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Beginner & Ace Friendly

5+    9/5/2010   9/8/2010
Review By: kamojoe
Played: 93  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 9.1 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: --Great location, right outside Germantown and Menomonee Falls
--Park has many other activities to do
--Good signage
--Uses the land that was given as well as they could
--Uses as much elevation as possible in the park
--Trees are utilized where given
--Great course for beginners to learn the course and build confidence
--Leagues are held in spring, summer, and fall
--Great for night golf
--Open year round (although Dretzka Winter 24 right down the road)
--Great baskets
--Good navigation
Cons: --SHORT Tee pads (although the holes are short enough)
--Half of the holes are very boring and feel like filler
--Way too short for most players
--This place gets very flooded with any heavy amount of rain
--Shot variety is lacking
------No RHBH Anhyzer shots or LHBH shots
Other Thoughts: I think this course gets a little too much hate for what it was meant to be. The land was utilized as well as it could have and it is definitely geared towards a beginner. It has enough amenities going for it and it is a blast to play for beginners, so I will give it a 1.5

I know of people (beginners) that will only play here when they go disc golfing because it is the only course in the area that doesn't frustrate them.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Spassland DGC

1    6/4/2010   6/6/2010
Review By: jrymaszewski
Played: 7  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 6 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: * It is a very wide open course with not to many obstacles other than holes 1, 3, & 9.

* fun course to try and hit some aces :) since there are really no trees to interfear with your shot unless your on 1 or 9

* nice clean park.

* good signage

*open year round
Cons: * very wet after it rains, which since it has latley the course .itsn't in the greatest shape.

* only nine holes.

* not much of a challenge if you are a experienced player.

Other Thoughts:
* Defintely a beginner course, fun but nothing more than a little course with all tees between 180 and 230 in a park in germantown.

* Overall though it was pretty decent.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Great Beginner Course

5+    5/27/2010   5/29/2010
Review By: shinypickle
Played: 13  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 5.1 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -It is a great course for my home town
-Holes 1, 3, and 9 have a few obsactles
-Has cement tee pads that are in great shape
-Clear sighns with great directions and they say the distances.
-Great course to test out new discs because it would be very hard to loose a disc here
-Great course to bring kids to
-The course is almost never crowded
-Open year round
-The park is kept clean
Cons: -Extremly short holes
-Doesn't provide much of a challenge
-Most holes have little to no trees
-Small tee pads

Other Thoughts: Its a great course to have in my hometown. Its not worth traviling from far away to play on it.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.