Spring, TX 
Spring Valley DGC Share
Uploaded By: Bevo Hole #27 (Taken 8/2009)
-- / --   -- / --   3 / 384ft.   4 / 656ft. Par / Distance:
Hole P8 / T26



Reviews: 32
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Only course ive lost a disc..

2-4    3/24/2011   5/23/2011
Review By: shawnsink
Played: 10  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 4.2 Years
1 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: This course is beast! Power 9 has some brutally long holes...hole 1 is 936 ft...take that as a good or bad...finesse 18 is a super fun technical course in the woods,times ive been out there,i didnt have to wait on anyone or vise versa.
Cons: The water hazards(when we actually get rain) are pretty brutal...hole 1 of the power 9 has a pond next to it on the left and a retention pond on the right...i was weary since it was my third time ever playing DG but i did ok...untill i got to finesse hole 1...ricked off a tree straight into the creek..alot of walking involved with this course too hah
Other Thoughts: overall one of my favorite course to play..its well kept..its only 3 bucks to play and the pro shop is nice.a couple hole can be frustrating but thats to keep ya on your toes! haha

1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 Greatness!

5+    4/29/2011   5/3/2011
Review By: MrNiceFella
Played: 17  Reviewed: 15
1 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Elevation changes are very hard to find in Houston but this course has them. Course is well designed, clearly marked, well kept, and has tons of holes. Tee pads are top knotch! The pro shop has mountains of discs to choose from too!
Cons: Golfers are not always very courteous of disc golfers. Make sure and make your presence known and that you have as much of a right to be there as they do.
Other Thoughts: This is my personal favorite course in the Houston area. It is challenging enough to push my limits without being so challenging that I end up frustrated.

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Has grown on me

2-4    11/17/2010   11/19/2010
Review By: coyotepower
Played: 33  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 9.7 Years
3 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Deep in the woods. Total seclusion. Perfect serenity of the great outdoors. Rarely have to wait for others. Awesome holes, Lots of challenges, tough course!
Cons: Long walk to F1, signage is a big confusing on 9-18 of the Finesse course.
Other Thoughts: First time I played this course I swore I would never return. Not only was it pay to play, but I lost several discs. But that was then, and 3 years later I am a much better player with far greater tools in the bag and a better understanding of the game. Now, I appreciate it for the challenge it provides after becoming complacent at moffit, jester, macgreggor,etc. Played here the other day and it was simply perfect - the terrain is still rough, but it is how DG is meant to be. I would almost call this course Houston's version of the Circle C in Austin. I hope whoever buys this place keeps the DG tradition and course alive!!!

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Great, well organized course!

2-4    6/14/2010   6/19/2010
Review By: rbsold
Played: 16  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 5.2 Years
1 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Such a good course, Only got to play the finesse 18 though. Great signage and tee boxes. Very good mix of holes, elevation, distance and very wooded. I carry around 15 discs, and I used pretty much every single one. Also, can't stress enough how great having an on site pro shop is. The pro shop has everything you need. Also, unlike a lot of courses, there is water, which adds a nice rush to the game.
Cons: hate competing with ball golfers, but thats just the real life of a disc golfer. Wish the pro shop carried latitude 64 as well. But still is great, beggars cant be choosers. I wish they would also incorporate longer holes in the finesse course considering the power 9 is closed on weekends. Would have like to stretch some of my big gun drivers out.
Other Thoughts: The owners are really nice. It is 3 dollars to play. Also, there is a practice putting area. This place is MONEY! go play today!

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Amazing...

5+    6/30/2009   7/9/2009
Review By: davidlbeadle
Played: 6  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.2 Years
5 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This course is challenging, but it is challenging AND fun. The power holes are simply clever, and the finesse holes are genius. Every shot counts, because this course will eat anyone alive. Some shots look impossible at first. The pro shop is awesome, with just about every disc you need.
Cons: On the power holes, you have to keep an eye out for golf balls, because both share the green. getting from one finesse hole to another can be a little confusing at first. I would have to scrape the bottom of the barrel to think of any more cons.
Other Thoughts: Only a couple of holes into this course, and anyone can see that major planning went into the design. If anyone is wanting to prepare for a major tournament, this is the course to do so. There is a good amount of holes for every shot. The green fee is more than worth it. Favorite course!

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Spring on over to Spring Valley

5+    4/20/2006   5/21/2009
Review By: sam_puck
Played: 21  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 13.1 Years
1 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Clean, well maintained course. 28 holes played in different orders. Great, rubber tee boxes. Pro shop has a good selections and gives good advice.
Cons: Ball golfers! Confusing layout at times. I heard they did away with the golf carts and the beer! It's been awhile since I played it. That sucks! Poison Ivy, coral snakes, mosquito, can't get your disc out of the drink!
Other Thoughts: I used to love this course, I hope it hasn't changed too much.

1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

  Challenging, Long, Well-rounded Course

6/15/2008   6/16/2008
Review By: White Lobster
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 8.7 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very challenging and lengthy. This course provides holes to challenge strength and finesse. It also has enough length to give a descent workout. The Power 9 are beautiful and well-maintained and great water hazards, including a large creek, throughout the course add to the scenery.
Cons: The course is not forgiving to bad shots especially hole 1 on the finesse course (this is where I lost a frisbee). The pro actually told me to watch out for this hole, now i know why. Some of the course lacks greenery and could potentially become a mud trap so be careful if there has been heavy rain previous to your trip. Also be careful of snakes, I saw a cotton mouth on my trip. Since there are so many holes on this course navigating them can be tricky, so follow your course map carefully. I played some holes out of order the first time i was here but this last time i found the map easier to follow.
Other Thoughts: One of the best features of this course is the pro-shop. It has one of the best disc selections in the Houston area and the pro can provide some beneficial input to you disc golf questions. Also they have refreshments to beat the HOT Houston weather.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center