Disc Golf Store
Vancouver, WA 
Glenwood Community Church DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #2 (Taken 1/2009)
3 / 423ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Tee



Reviews: 18
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 glenwood church review

5+    10/25/2011   10/26/2011
Review By: Corey D
Played: 19  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 3.2 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: well kept landscaping , nice baskets , fun little course , mostly really short holes , some trees in play
Cons: church events sometimes , can get crowded on sunny days
Other Thoughts: port-a-potty onsite is a plus
please dont litter

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Sunday Throw

1    6/27/2010   6/28/2010
Review By: tazzmann
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
5 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Easy parking, nicely kept fairways, a couple of smaller, challenging holes make this a great course for beginners, like me, or to help improve form and technique. Baskets and teepads are well maintained.
Cons: Parking lot a little too close for the 9th hole. I wouldn't park right next to the fairway unless you like dents in your car. Beer bottles and other trash on the course with some fellow DG'ers using profane language. This IS a church folks. Show some respect! The OB on hole #4 could be an issue. It is to the right of the hole and is separated by a barbed wire fence that looks like has been broken down in one place by folks going over to look for their errant discs. The holes are not marked well, including #1 and it took us a while (and my kids running all over looking at the baskets) to figure out what hole is what. It would be nice to have some small signs made up to point you in the correct direction for the next hole. Other than that, we played 45 holes here over the course of this weekend. Great for kids and beginners.
Other Thoughts: The course is closed during church functions, which is cool since it IS their course. Some people have said there were scorecards and maps, but we didn't see any when we were there. On hole one there were a couple of flyer boxes, but they had ads for church functions and no maps or scorecards.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Glenwood Community Church DGC

1    1/16/2009   2/1/2009
Review By: topdawgy58
Played: 7  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 6.1 Years
3 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: I really nice course. Plays well I did need a map which was at the first tee. We where the only one playing it. Nice clean course no trash. Easy to find.
Cons: They should make it a 18 hole course there is plenty of room for it.
Other Thoughts: Pointer on basket to show you where the next tee is.

3 of 12 people found this review helpful.

 fun flowing course

2-4    1/25/2009   1/25/2009
Review By: Matt aka N.G.S.P.
Played: 22  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 6.7 Years
6 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: I simply fell in love w/ this course. It flows very well and offers different hole lengths/obstacles. It is well kept having nice concrete tee pads and the baskets are in great condition. A few trash cans are offered and there is two porta pottys on site. Score cards are provided and a laminated course map.
Cons: i can't really think of any except that the course closes down occasionally for church events.
Other Thoughts: very close to leverich DGC and a fun fast course to play.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.