Vancouver, WA 
Glenwood Community Church DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #4 (Taken 1/2009)
3 / 240ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Basket



Reviews: 18
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 Nice

5+    11/20/2009   12/16/2009
Review By: Hippy007
Played: 42  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 7.1 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice tees and baskets. Good collection of open and tight holes. Good use of the little elavation they have there. There is a set of porta potties by hole one.
Cons: No tee signs or signs to next tee pad. The porta potties are off the farway on hole #1 so watch out you may hit them.
Other Thoughts: This small church course is by far on the of the better 9 holers that i have played around the area.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Good beginner or warm up course

1    10/3/2009   10/3/2009
Review By: tonymccoy007
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Nice little course. Nice work of limited space. Its nice to see people putting up courses that people can use without paying. Good job guys.
Cons: No sings and no course maps.
Other Thoughts: Make some score cards with a map you can use it for advertising.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Decent course

1    6/10/2009   6/10/2009
Review By: Doktor John
Played: 415  Reviewed: 64  Exp: 25.5 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Creative use of limited space
Labor of love for the disc golf community
Good course to introduce newbies to the sport
Nice course to practice various shots
Well maintained
Cons: After hole 1, no signage or tee markers
Very redundant holes (mainly due to the limitations of the space available)
Other Thoughts: I don't like dogging anyone who puts up a course for people to enjoy--especially when it is a private property course like this one...
It's a decent course, especially for those who live in the area -- I wouldn't go out of my way to play it though

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Glenwood Community Church DGC

1    1/16/2009   2/1/2009
Review By: topdawgy58
Played: 7  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 5.8 Years
3 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: I really nice course. Plays well I did need a map which was at the first tee. We where the only one playing it. Nice clean course no trash. Easy to find.
Cons: They should make it a 18 hole course there is plenty of room for it.
Other Thoughts: Pointer on basket to show you where the next tee is.

3 of 12 people found this review helpful.

 fun flowing course

2-4    1/25/2009   1/25/2009
Review By: Matt aka N.G.S.P.
Played: 22  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 6.3 Years
6 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: I simply fell in love w/ this course. It flows very well and offers different hole lengths/obstacles. It is well kept having nice concrete tee pads and the baskets are in great condition. A few trash cans are offered and there is two porta pottys on site. Score cards are provided and a laminated course map.
Cons: i can't really think of any except that the course closes down occasionally for church events.
Other Thoughts: very close to leverich DGC and a fun fast course to play.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Friendly Course

6/9/2008   6/14/2008
Review By: Discwog
Played: 31  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 33.2 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great course
Close parking
Good design
Good baskets
Great cement pads
Always mowed
Trash cans
Cons: A couple holes feel squeezed
8 is a simple 225' shot
Course is closed occasionally
Other Thoughts: Thanks Jed & Lance for setting this up and being so willing to share with the community!

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 A Lovely Little Throw!

5/23/2008   5/25/2008
Review By: The Valkyrie Kid
Played: 680  Reviewed: 613  Exp: 36.2 Years
11 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course is set up in a little wooded area next to the Glenwood church. It's just a very well designed little course. I thought the first seven holes were all challenging and enjoyable. Holes you want to go back and throw again. Nice teepads, ample parking. Golfers seem welcome there. I can see why the Vancouver community is so excited about having this little course.
Cons: After enjoying the first seven so much, I felt #'s 8 & 9 were a little boring, just straight 225' with no obstacles. I think at certain times, the church closes all or part of the course for church functions. You might want to call ahead before coming from too far.
Other Thoughts: It's a great little course for a practice round, to bring a newbie or your family. I'm sure the church community uses it for summer camps or retreat or youth groups.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

 

3/8/2008   3/8/2008
Review By: gwillim
Played: 156  Reviewed: 41  Exp: 13.2 Years
This review was updated on 3/11/2008
10 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Good teepads
-Fun course design
-Nice mix of short and medium with a couple long.
-Good baskets
-Discs available at hole 1 for ppl to borrow.
-Great place for beginners to get their feet wet.
-Events to participate in.
-Friendly atmosphere.
-Easy to navigate.
Cons: -Can't really think on any.
Other Thoughts: For the size available, this is a pretty well designed 9 hole course. It's fun for newer players and advanced players alike. There are plenty of opportunities to play safari golf here to make it more challengin, and everything is maintained very well.

Also, it's great to have a course like this for the Vancouver residents to practice on. Saves a ton of time not to have to cross the river for a practice round.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.