Bloomington, IL 
State Farm Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #2
3 / --   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Tee



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1.9

1    8/2/2014   8/4/2014
Review By: Jashwa
Played: 101  Reviewed: 63  Exp: 10.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The best part of this tiny little ace run course is that it is located in a remote section of an absolutely incredible park. The park is only open to State Farm employees and their guests and if I was a State Farm employee I'd be here all the time. In addition to the disc golf course, State Farm Park has a pool, a bike trail, tennis courts, basketball courts, sand volleyball, softball diamonds, fishing spots, and a restaurant/clubhouse.
The course itself does not interfere with the other things going on at the park. It consists of nine baskets and nine tee markers.

Every hole is an ace run hole with the exception of one 350 ft wooded shot. It's a very quick, nine holes, and would make for a great place to bring a youngster or a first timer.

The shiny blue baskets at the course were in good shape when I was here.
Cons: The golf here is not exciting. Every hole here can be deuced with ease. I think at least five of the nine holes were less than 200 ft.

There are no tee-pads, only tee markers.

There are trees scattered throughout the course, but they are not abundant enough to force challenging lines on the holes.
Other Thoughts: If you're a State Farm employee, you probably use this park quite often, and the disc golf course is a nice addition to the park. It may give you a chance to play a quick round while your kids are at the pool/playing baseball/etc. If you know a State Farm employee, then this course is worth visiting simply to see the amazing park. It might be fun to make a day of itů play nine holes, then shoot some hoops or go for a swim.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Mediocre

1    8/19/2012   4/3/2013
Review By: hoboslayer503
Played: 15  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The course has nice baskets.
Cons: The distances from the tee to basket are pretty short (under 200ft) on the majority of holes. Overall the course is not very challenging.
Other Thoughts: Getting into State Farm Park requires a special State Farm ID and you can only bring a set amount of people at set times.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Putter's paradise

5+    8/3/2011   8/3/2011
Review By: wtrace
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Good distances for midrange and putting practice
Pretty fun because par is easy to achieve and trying to avg birdie is a challenge
Cons: only 1 long throw so no obvious advantage for long throwers
Other Thoughts: very fun i play as much as possible

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 State Farm Frolf Course

2-4    8/12/2009   8/12/2009
Review By: ElementZ
Played: 115  Reviewed: 111  Exp: 5.5 Years
This review was updated on 5/26/2012
10 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The State Farm park is very clean and well taken care of. It's a great place to work on your approaches and putting as 8 of the 9 holes are under 200 feet. In fact, most of the holes are between 101 feet and 120 feet with barely anything in the way. I hit metal 3 times but I couldn't sink the ace. :(
The maps are very detailed and clean. The baskets are in tip-top shape and it appears that no one ever used them. This maaaaaay be because no one ever plays here because you need a special State Farm park id to get in. My friend had to bring me because I don't have an i.d.
Cons: It's waaaaaaaaay toooo short. There's only one hole that's an average length of around 350 feet, but other than that...you won't need your driver.
There's no way of knowing where the next hole is after you finish. I couldn't even find the very first hole so I started on hole 4.
There tend to be a lot of kids here because this is day care center USA. And believe me when I say this, they'll run at your disc when it's in the air and try to get hit. They're that stupid.
It's a little tricky to find because it's not on the map of State Farm park.
Other Thoughts: State Farm park is a nice place to play if you can get in and want to have a casual, ego-boosting round of frolf. It's also a great place to come and unload your bag on a 101 foot, no trees hole for your first ace. There's plenty of picnic tables and pavilions for a nice outing with a few friends, but I assure you it won't be challenging.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.