Sunbury, OH
Kinslow Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: roadtripstuff Hole #14 (Taken 6/2009)
3 / --   3 / 225ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #14 Tee Sign



Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Good technical course

2-4    2/23/2013   2/24/2013
Review By: Puckstopper
Played: 15  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 12.8 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good variety with a tight wooded layout up front and some more open holes further back.

Concrete teepads

Good number of trash cans ensures that the course is clean.

Multiple pin positions on several holes.
Cons: Signs are out of date, and do not show alternate pin positions.

Some of the alternate pin positions are overly punishing, with no legitimate approach route.

Course is towards the back of the park, on a poorly maintained road. Do not bring a low slung vehicle to this course.
Other Thoughts: With a little work this could be a solid course. New signs and a little landscaping work creating approaches to the alternate pin positions would earn a full point bump from me.

As it sits, this is a fun course that I will play occasionally when I want to work on technical shots, but I wouldn't drive more than 45 minutes to play it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 WTF?!?!?

1    6/15/2011   6/15/2011
Review By: SuperG7
Played: 53  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 8.9 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Ace runs
-Professional signage
-Nice change up of left shots, right shots and straight shots
-Not many traffic
Cons: -Natural tee pads
-Swampy after a light rain
-The open holes have a nice fairway but the rough is huge unmaintained grass
-Hard to find got lost for a half hour PLUS long drive through a horrible gravel road
-Tons of branches and down trees are throughout the fairways through the woods
-Way to short of pin positions
-Not much change in elevation
Other Thoughts: This is a beginners course that has some nice ace runs... If I were the course maintainer I would make the holes longer as they do have nice pin positions (nice change up from lefty shots to righty shots. Could be maintained better by cutting down dead trees/removing the trees and nastiness from the fairways. All in all if you and your buddies are wanting hit aces while slippin in the mud then have fun

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Not as bad as everyone says

5+    10/4/2009   11/4/2009
Review By: Bikinimower
Played: 138  Reviewed: 67  Exp: 11.7 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good Flow
Great for beginners
Never Crowded
Good use of available land
Nice mix of wooded and open field shots
Cons: Small
Swampy in spring and fall
Not Challenging
Other Thoughts: Not every course can be an Idewild or a Flip City. But if you live near Sunbury and you don't like crowds, then this a good place to kill an afternoon

When this course was newly built there was trash everywhere and the grass was always way to overgrown. But lately it seems like someone has really taken an interest in this place. They cleared out the old washing machine from the fairway on hole 1 and drug all the rusty mattress frames out of the woods. It looks a lot better

Yeah the course is small but it's not a bad little course. I credit this place and Blenden Woods with teaching me how to play Disc Golf. Its a great place to develop your game. and once you get better you can move on to bigger and better courses. I still hit this place up from time to time.

Some of the wooded holes are tiny but most of them are fun. Some of the later holes are longer. I like a course that moves in and out of the woods. It keeps things from getting repetitious.

Maybe I just have a soft spot in my heart for this course for sentimental reasons, It is the place where I got my first ace. But I like it. It's a good place to bring girlfriends, kids, or first time players.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 only course for miles

3/10/2008   3/10/2008
Review By: chuckynobbs
Played: 19  Reviewed: 18  Exp: 15 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: nice baskets, easy to find way, not very crowded, behind a church (in case you need to pray)
Cons: rough, nothing real special...woods can be thick as can area around the last few holes...open holes boring
Other Thoughts: no other course in the area...mt vernon, gambier area needs a course.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.