Nashville, TN 
Cedar Hill Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #15
3 / 453ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Tee



Reviews: 68
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next >
Best in Middle TN

5+    7/12/2012   7/12/2008
Review By: bjreagh
Played: 229  Reviewed: 225  Exp: 18.2 Years
This review was updated on 4/25/2013
9 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very challenging. This is probably the toughest course in the Nashville area. Although it can be tough, it is not impossible, making it fun to play. Nice fairways, good layout, and terrific scenery. Good variety from hole to hole- no 2 holes are the same. Makes good use of elevation- a couple of fun longer downhill holes, and one short, and sometimes frustrating, uphill hole!

Each hole has multiple basket locations (they seem to be moved decently often) which make many of the holes very different depending on hole location.
Cons: Can get a little confusing moving from hole to hole if it is your first time playing it. Multiple baskets visible from certain spots make it hard to tell which one is the correct one as some holes run close to others.
Other Thoughts: This is an upper level course (not suited for beginners). Many people list this as their favorite in Middle TN. It is a must play if you are an experienced player in the Nashville area!!!

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 One sweet track

1    6/11/1999   6/11/2008
Review By: denny ritner
Played: 161  Reviewed: 107  Exp: 16.6 Years
This review was updated on 4/6/2010
13 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is one of my favorites. Great challenge, beauty and fun. The course has many great old trees, particularly the cedars, aka "bunkers in the sky".

There's a good deal of elevation change and variety of holes. The variety of basket locations make for a unique experience on multiple visits.

The course has a great balance between offering opportunities for power players the chance to crush, but not without taking risks. The fairways are appropriately wide for the lengths of shots required.

This course is a complete challenge and will be mastered by very few players.
Cons: I do concur with another reviewer that some of the tee pads are slick.

The absolute worst thing about this course is that it's located 800+ miles from my house.
Other Thoughts: Remember: Don't be a dirty disc golfer. If you pack it in, pack it out!

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

 Nice wooded course

5/7/2008   5/9/2008
Review By: jgentry
Played: 47  Reviewed: 36  Exp: 6.5 Years
14 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very challenging course that requires a wide range of shots. You have to be able to control your distance and shot shape or you will find some very think rough. There are well defined fairways but if your not in them your in trouble. Multiple pin locations that are changed periodically. It has dog legs left and right. The fairways are fair.
Cons: A little bit of to much of the same thing for me. Pretty much every hole is in the woods with a nice fairway gaurded by thick cedar trees and heavy brush. They also don't mow very often in the summer. I wish this course had one hole were you could rip it full power. All of the hole require to much controll to try to bomb one, although I have had a few huge drives on 15, but you have to be reall accurate to risk it.
Other Thoughts: This is a really nice hard course that is a must play if you are in the Nashville area. You have to be able to shape your shots in every way possible on this course. Anything in the 50's for the average disc golfer is going to be a pretty good score.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

 Fun Hilly course

1    3/17/2007   3/12/2008
Review By: ZMan44
Played: 134  Reviewed: 110  Exp: 10.7 Years
This review was updated on 1/14/2009
9 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Clean, multiple pin locations, variety of shots, tight woods and a few open holes.
Cons: Cedar Hill is obviously one big hill. It takes a full 2 hours to play by yourself. There is a good deal of uphill hiking.
Other Thoughts: Easily the best metro Nashville course. I apologize as this was my first attempt at reiviewing on this site...and it was a long time ago. This course is a gem. I still consider it to be the best overall design in metro Nashville. The park itself is well cared for, and fairly safe. It is not in the greatest neighborhood, but I have never felt any amount of fear here. There are some amazing holes here. On the front nine there is a long downhill tunnell shot, branches to the right at the bottom of the hill. I think the hole length is around 700 feet for this hole, but that is going only by memory. Hole 18 is one of my favorite holes anywhere. You tee off from just inside the woods, out into an open field. The pin is tucked slightly in the woods and on top of a mound. The hole is nearly 500 feet. (again, if my memory is correct)

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

 Beautiful Disc Golf

7/21/2007   3/10/2008
Review By: hiswill
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 13 Years
2 Helpful / 12 Not
Pros: lots of variety, with a lot of walking also.
Had some of my longest drives ever, due to changes in elevation.

Cons: it gets a bit confusing about where tees around hole 8-11

bathrooms are scarce.
Other Thoughts: I will be back. It is on the North side of Nashville, so Kentucky people can get there quick.

2 of 14 people found this review helpful.

 

1/17/2008   1/21/2008
Review By: Officermick
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Lots of variety. Several locations for the baskets... Holes change positions often. Gorgeous course! Hills, trees, water... Challenging!
Cons: The signs could be improved! And it seems that BMX/Mountain Bikers ride this park, as there are LOTS of trails, ruts, etc... Even on the grassy areas. Other than that, good stuff.
Other Thoughts: This is a gem that is always less crowded than Seven Oaks and the rest. It is also VERY close to Hendersonville to play their course as well (Sanders Ferry).

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 very challenging!

11/23/2007   11/23/2007
Review By: NIBSTOOLS
Played: 35  Reviewed: 35
10 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great tee signs, showing multiple pin placements, some holes have up to 5 pin placement choices! a couple with multiple tee pads too!
Cons: my only beef would be that a few of the tee pads are wore down to smooth stones which makes them slippery when your shoes are the the least bit damp. My son and I both slipped several times. I don't know how you'd fix it but it definately makes one tentative to use much of a run up!
Other Thoughts: I think it would be a great course for a tourney! lots of room for picnicing etc. Too bad I live 13 hours away :>( I would play this one all the time if it were back home.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

 The Bomb!

7/20/2007   8/1/2007
Review By: shaggydabomb
Played: 12  Reviewed: 12
2 Helpful / 11 Not
Pros: Sweet course! Good variety of shots required, good mix of lengths, elevation changes. A true Championship course!
Cons: limited access to water and restrooms

2 of 13 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.