Nashville, TN 
Cedar Hill Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #16
3 / 321ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #16 Tee



Reviews: 68
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
 One of the best courses in nashville

5+    8/24/2012   8/28/2012
Review By: nashvilleguy99
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 5.6 Years
0 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: The course is the 2nd best course in middle tennessee it has great scenery great course layout the tees are very easy to follow as are the baskets are easy to find. lots of trees and obstacles in the way which makes the challenge even more fun overall an awesome course. The park also keeps grass cut and well maintained.
Cons: Some of the holes there are alot of trees which is more difficult and frustrating but other than that i dont have a clue..
Other Thoughts: If you are visiting tennessee or live in nashville i highly recommend this course to play.

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 TOUGH

5+    8/17/2012   8/26/2012
Review By: cardman
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
1 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Lots of shade.

Well maintained, lots of trash cans and seats.

Good signage from hole to hole.
Cons: Tree's, tree's and did I mention tree's?

The holes can be rotated but it seems a number of them are never changed. Ive been playing this course off and on for over a year and holes 1 and 2 have never been moved.

Par's for the holes would be nice. There are a number of 3 and 400' holes with trees everywhere that have to be Par 5's imo.
Other Thoughts: My big complaint with this course is to many trees, and that there's no reason to them, they are just everywhere. I feel like there is no skill to this course at all, but its all about luck and whether or not you hit one of the thousands of randomly place trees all over the fairways and course. Nobody wants a wide open course but its not fun hitting trees all day either. Take a bulldozer to some of the fairways and it will make this course better in my opinion but Im sure some will disagree with that.


1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Best of all worlds

5+    7/28/2012   8/15/2012
Review By: SMontgomery
Played: 49  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 5.8 Years
1 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: This course offers every variety of shot. I think for someone developing their game they can learn a lot coming to this course.
Cons: On the other side of my pro comments, someone learning or practicing can really find themselves frustrated by the difficulty at Cedar.

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Not far from a 5

1    8/2/2012   8/3/2012
Review By: byebyebirdie
Played: 29  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 4.3 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: A beautiful 18 hole course with a variety of pin placements. 4 possible pin placements for almost every hole. One elevated basket can be played on 2 different holes. Excellent signage and the current pin in play is marked on each sign (a very nice feature). Trash cans & benches at every hole. Course is very clean and well kept and design has nice flow which requires a variety of shots.
Cons: Hard to find any cons here. Parking for the course is somewhat secluded so you might want to avoid leaving valuables in your car (especially on weekdays). Didn't see any restrooms or porta potties nearby. 1st hole is a little difficult to find (look for a yellow gate/barricade, first hole is behind this)
Other Thoughts: If you are in the Nashville area I highly recommend stopping to play this course. In my opinion this course is just missing that one "wow factor" or "signature hole" to merit a 5 rating. A very solid course designed on a beautiful mix of terrain. Each hole has different challenges and multiple ways to get to the pin.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 One of the Best

2-4    6/9/2012   7/18/2012
Review By: Disc Golf Dave
Played: 13  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 32.4 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: This is one of the best disc golf courses I have played. It has good length without being too much. The holes have wonderful variety, are fairly open so you can let them fly, is very challenging, and a beautiful course layout. I don't see how this course could ever get old.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  Good but long

5+    6/7/2012   6/9/2012
Review By: C0nfusedami
Played: 3  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Well kept, clearly marked tees, and plenty of pin positions. I haven't seen it too crowded but I normally play during the week.
Cons: The holes can get a bit long,. Last time I played hole 15 was 650 some feet which kills my average when going for par 3's.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Nashville's Best Course

5+    5/31/2012   5/31/2012
Review By: RustyStrings615
Played: 38  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 14.3 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This is a top notch disc golf course. Beautiful, challenging, technical, very well-designed, great flow and focus..every hole feels like a Cedar Hill hole. Plays somewhat open but with woods all around you ..very well-defined fairways..not any lucky shots here. Long at times..there are a couple legitimate par 4's. Lots of great use of elevation...uphill, downhill...well, it is called Cedar HILL after all.
Cons: The Front Nine doesn't loop back to the parking lot. Controlled distance required but no open bomber holes for all you bombers. Hmmm...I'm honestly having a hard time finding cons for this course.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Good course well designed

2-4    5/20/2012   5/30/2012
Review By: mobilemurphy96
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Very good use of the land and the layout the course.
Cons: Some tee markings are not updated but this particular con is not really that significant.
Other Thoughts: Of the courses played, this course is a great place to play over and over again. Saved as one of my favorite courses to play.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Beautiful course with personality

1    5/11/2012   5/11/2012
Review By: Justin L
Played: 50  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 13.5 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course has enough length to challenge Pro and Advanced players, but plenty of room for the rest of us to make a mistake and recover. A couple hours walking around amongst the cedars makes for a great day. This course separates itself with a personality of its own.

Well maintained fairways, good tee-pads and a myriad of pin positions makes for immense variety. The course is easy to navigate, with well marked tee-signs to indicate pin positions. The use of the elevation and natural fairways is fantastic. This is absolutely one of the best laid out courses I've ever played.
Cons: Very few, if any. There does seem to be some erosion issues in places, but the grounds crew/local club is putting in some great measures to keep it from worsening. Some amenities, score cards, bulletin board, etc. would put this course over the top.
Other Thoughts: This course, is just off I-65 and well worth the stop. I think this course is on the verge of being "destination worthy". If you combine this course with Seven Oaks and the other courses around Nashville you have a real reason to spend a weekend in Music City.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Out of stater review

1    2/1/2012   4/5/2012
Review By: Iowa420DG
Played: 166  Reviewed: 35  Exp: 5.3 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: -Beautiful park set in the mountains of Tennessee. Beautiful green, rolling hills.
-Great use of elevation change, fair use of trees.
-Pro caliber course. Lots of challenging shots.
Cons: -Popular course = lots of people
-Took forever for me to find hole #1, I parked near #10 and walked around everywhere before I just started on #16
Other Thoughts: I liked this one better than Sharp Springs park in Tennessee.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.