Layout Extinct

Houston, TX
TC Jester Park - Old Layout Share
Uploaded By: ERicJ Hole #1 (Taken 11/2008)
3 / 225ft.   3 / 291ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Long Tee



Reviews: 12
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Good short course

1    6/16/2011   6/17/2011
Review By: BigJim
Played: 15  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 18.9 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good shot variety.
Fun short course.
Decent use of the available space.
Course flow is straightforward and logical.
Cons: Short.
Feels cramped, in a busy park.
Concrete tees would be nice.
Better signage would be good. Hand-written distances with a sharpie on the wooden tee markers look tacky.
Some broken tee signs, #7 is particularly difficult to find.
Other Thoughts: Looking forward to the proposed expansion and redesign.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Cant knock Jester's hustle

5+    11/11/2010   11/19/2010
Review By: coyotepower
Played: 32  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 8.6 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Good basic 9 hole affair. Can play in 35 minutes. usually not too crowded. Nice use of the Pine trees which make for an interesting approach to some of the baskets.
Close to my house.
Cons: Trails run through the course and Ive hit someone before - yell FORE!!!!!! that goes for anythime people are nearby. Why do DG'ers forget this?
Other Thoughts: NEEDS to be 18. Please HPRD make it 18!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

1    7/30/2009   8/5/2009
Review By: progprowl
Played: 18  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 11.9 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Park was in a clean, safe neighborhood.
-Offers good mix of holes with some tree obstacles. Not very much distance (even from Pro tees).
-Took some time to get oriented, but once I did it was straight forward.
-Plenty of locals around to direct and advise. Very friendly.
-close parking, easy to find the course.
-Discatcher baskets without the rejection bar above.
-Easy course for aregular, not a destination (I just happened to be nearby)
Cons: -Tees are marked with distances, but the surface is poor for throwing. You will have to throw from the grass next to the ruts.
-No elevation changes, so pars/ birds should be easy. Bayou was not really in play unless you throw RHFH or LHBH.
-Lots of runners and bikers on holes 4-6.
-Hot and humid. I should have brought water.
Other Thoughts: Enjoyed the course, I would probably play other courses in the area before I return. This was easy to find, park and play.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Decent Course

1    6/6/2009   6/11/2009
Review By: shamgar07
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 5.6 Years
1 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Decent Course, Decent Challenge, decent yardage. It is a good course for a quick game and for the beginner. A few trees but overall open course.
Cons: nothing really wrong with the course
Other Thoughts: It was an decent course. I didn't like it much but I would try it again and see what i think.

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Nice 9 hole course

1    4/12/2008   7/12/2008
Review By: Midnightbiker
Played: 53  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 6.9 Years
This review was updated on 7/13/2009
9 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice 9 hole course inside the city limits. A very pretty park. Nice mix of trees and open areas . Course has multiple tees, for beginners and pros alike. This is a great course for beginers and familes to play, but offers a good challenge for advanced players a well.
Cons: #5 has a huge sewer grate and a bayou that you need to watch out for. The course gets very muddy and wet after a good rain.
Other Thoughts: This is a fun course to play for a quick game. This is also a great course for beginner players to learn on.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.