Layout Extinct

Appleton, WI 
Telulah Park - Old Layout Share
Uploaded By: erickmj  



Reviews: 17
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 Perfect start

5+    8/1/2009   8/15/2009
Review By: wheelz25
Played: 8  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 6.3 Years
This review was updated on 9/6/2009
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Fairly challenging with many strait holes. Holes that curve can be difficult and usually have huge elevation changes. A great course for anyone. The front nine is almost completely wooded. The back nine is wide open and very easy. If you throw it far enough on your tee shot, you can easily get a 2 on every hole.
Cons: Some tees are new, others aren't the greatest condition. The woods on the front nine can pose a frustrating problem. This course is usually very crouded.
Other Thoughts: This was my first course and I thought is was a great start. It is the perfect course for amateurs in the area

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    7/11/2009   7/11/2009
Review By: Timmy
Played: 7  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 16.3 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Good excercise on this course thats for sure!
Cons: Some of the baskets on slanted hills, miss your put, it can roll a long, long ways away! Could use some trimming on a few holes!
Other Thoughts: Was always one of my favorites right from the start!

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 telulah

5+    6/4/2009   6/19/2009
Review By: theycallmejg15
Played: 24  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 14.8 Years
This review was updated on 7/17/2009
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: 18 hole course that mixes a variety of shots through out the park. Different tees change the difficulty of the holes. Miss your putt on some holes and it'll roll a long long way. Couple holes you really have to pick your throws carefully.
Cons: Tee pads for the rec tees are all gravel. Garbage all over with lack of cans. Pro pads very slippery when wet.
Other Thoughts: No more holes in the woods. They updated the course so the former wood holes are mixed in with the others across the light woods. Not a bad addition.



3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Telulah

5+    10/5/2008   11/3/2008
Review By: discallday
Played: 112  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 9.2 Years
This review was updated on 12/6/2009
9 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good mix of open/wooded.
Good mix of hooking right and left holes
A few good elevation changes.
Two tees on every hole and 2 basket placements on five(?) of the holes.
Not usually crowded.

Cons: Nothing over 400 ft (and that is on only one of the longer pin placements). Not really any accurate signage.
Other Thoughts: Near the center of town. Sucks that the college ave bridge will be down for a few years though. Better signs, teepads and 2 pin placements on every hole would make this a 3.5 or 4 course for me.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 

1    6/15/2008   10/28/2008
Review By: thenamesben
Played: 41  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6.5 Years
2 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Good mix of wooded and open shots, good use of elevation.
Cons: A lot of the holes were really short, and the signage was terrible. I accidently skipped a few holes because I didn't know where to go to next.
Other Thoughts: Okay course to play if Plamman is too crowded.

2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 1998 Am. Worlds Played Here

5+    10/26/2008   10/28/2008
Review By: J.W.I.
Played: 30  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 7.9 Years
This review was updated on 11/18/2008
1 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: First course I ever played. Hooked me on game by 4th hole.
Cons: Not enough garbage cans. No signs at pads. Closed in the Winter.
Other Thoughts: League in the Summer. Check out the Appleton Area Disc Golf Club for details.

1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 Telulah Park Review

6/10/2005   2/26/2008
Review By: Dahminator
Played: 24  Reviewed: 24  Exp: 9.3 Years
4 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: This was my first course ever back in 2005 and I'd say it's definitely a good one for people just starting out. It offers a variety of settings, from open holes (the first few and the last few) to wooded holes (the "middle" chunk).
Cons: For me, it got old fast. It can get quite muddy as well. Doesn't seem very "professional" compared to others I've been to.
Other Thoughts: I'd suggest checking it out. I still go to it a lot because it is so close. Just don't get your hopes up for something amazing.

4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.