Disc Golf Store
North Richland Hills, TX 
Tommy and Sue Brown Park Share
Uploaded By: TheHipstick Hole #5 (Taken 7/2013)
3 / 190ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Tee



Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Practice course

5+    11/30/2008   3/13/2010
Review By: Chain_Bang
Played: 39  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 8.8 Years
This review was updated on 3/19/2010
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Ah the practice course as we call it. I got my first 2 aces here, not that it is a great achievement. All the holes are under 200 feet and I most often go here to try out new discs or just to let a few fly when I'm short on time.Short, easy, open shots great for beginners. It can make for a fun course to play at night.
Cons: If you aren't a beginner this place isn't worth your time. Small, round tees don't offer much approach but these aren't long shots anyway.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Fun

1    4/4/2009   4/4/2009
Review By: Roc1Time
Played: 126  Reviewed: 118  Exp: 13.5 Years
This review was updated on 8/13/2009
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Fun for beginners and if you live near by. You can play super fast. SHORT course so its good for trying the "off" arm or throwing ace runs. Good baskets. Good place to meet locals and spread the word about the sport as there are alot ofthem out there. I would play the alt course if I go back.
Cons: TOO short of a course and a long drive just for this. The tees seem to be a waist. No tee signs but they arent needed since everything is right there. Can be windy but not to bad.
Other Thoughts: Lots of people that dont really get that they may be in the way. Could see how that might be a problem with players that might be in a hurry or just dont care.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Alternate Format Map Posted

5+    2/1/2009   2/22/2009
Review By: FWgrant
Played: 82  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 6.8 Years
This review was updated on 4/7/2009
7 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This course is good for ace runs, approach practice, and a change of scenery. It does require shots to go right, so you need an anhyzer or sidearm shot. This park is clean and rarely busy, I've never seen another group there.
Cons: Really short holes (see my other thoughts). This is not a park I would come to often because it is not challenging.

The shot put ring tees are non sensical but the grass is flat anyways so you can still run-up if need be.
Other Thoughts: I have posted an alternate map to mix it up. Essentially, you shoot to the next holes basket to get longer, more interesting shots. If you are on hole 1, shoot to hole 2's basket, if you are on hole 2, shoot to hole 3's basket and so on.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Night round

2-4    10/15/2008   2/6/2009
Review By: JeffThroW
Played: 181  Reviewed: 33  Exp: 9.4 Years
This review was updated on 10/24/2012
2 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Always well mowed,quiet neighborhood,Innova baskets,Great for night rounds always fun.Has potential to make some long alternate tees using the sidewalk and roads.Stop lying this review is perfect.
Cons: Only six holes,all the holes are pretty short,definate pitch and putter round.Without a flashlight the only place you could lose one is in the trees around hole one and six.
Other Thoughts: Bring only two,Used a 2007 Cfr Wraith and a Aviar-x in the dark to shoot a nine down after three times around.Climb the weird rock statue and throw to hole 6 (or not).If you play this course frequently because you live near by you could be excused maybe.

2 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.