North Richland Hills, TX 
Tommy and Sue Brown Park Share
Uploaded By: TheHipstick Hole #4 (Taken 7/2013)
3 / 160ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Beginners Course

5+    4/20/2014   4/27/2014
Review By: Slimrn
Played: 18  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 0.5 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -This place is made to take your family when they are in town. Playground for little ones, all hole par 2-3. Very straightforward shots, few trees. I have hit the baskets/chained out a few times.

-Every hole is an ace run waiting to happen.

-Low DG traffic.

-Nice Tees.

-Fast play.
Cons: -Very short- only play to learn or to throw putters.

-Lots of non-DG use (it is a playground!) My mom got hit in the neck by a Cheetah when I took family over Easter.

-Only 6 holes.

-Very windy.
Other Thoughts: Not worth the trip unless you are new to the sport.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Quality Beginner Course

1    6/25/2013   6/25/2013
Review By: jrrttmrgn
Played: 78  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 10.2 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The Browns disc golf course to me is quite good because it adequately fulfills the purpose that it was designed for. The course is for beginners / kids and for people locally who may not have time to play the larger & longer courses in the area. The course has DISCatcher baskets and adequate concrete tee pads. At first i was miffed by the circular tee pads but then I realized that no one should be doing a run up on a 200' hole. The beauty of this course is that it challenges players of all skill levels to use putters and mids and practice precision approaches. There are hyzer and anhyzer lines and every hole is a chance to demonstrate going for the ace without giving up the bird. Also, the course is a great place to master putting.
Cons: Parking is awkward because of parking being next to peoples house due to lack of a proper lot.

Very little opportunity to use drivers on designated holes.
Other Thoughts: Immaculately maintained in nice neighborhood.

The course circles a playground and is ideal for golfers who bring the kids. The family could be within earshot the entire round.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Tommy and Sue Brown

1    5/22/2012   5/22/2012
Review By: tkmcdougal
Played: 153  Reviewed: 62  Exp: 6.4 Years
This review was updated on 7/17/2012
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - concrete teepads
-DISCatcher baskets
- easy to navigate
-you can play this course in about 10 minutes so it is a quick round if you need that
- this course is great if you need to practice short approaches
- great neighborhood that gives the residents easy access for putting practice
Cons: -only 6 holes but there isnt to much they could do with that little of space
- the only other negative is that there is no parking, you have to park on the street
Other Thoughts: The course is fun that lets you work on some flick approach shots mainly. The course is well maintained and great for a quick round of golf

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 More Challenging Than Expected

1    8/28/2009   8/29/2009
Review By: turnerco
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 5.9 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Certainly this is a beginners course. Now one thing that may help buld technique is the fact that there are more dog legs and obstacles than you might first think due to the trees and where the goals are. Also, the course follows the rim of the park in a clockwise (to the right) direction. So if you have a tendency to throw to the left or disks that go to the left you will have to adjust. I know I did (although keep in mind I am a beginner).

Course is short and clean. Nice safe neighborhood.

Good for beginners I owuld say since you do have some holes with some slight technical challenges.
Cons: Not for advanced players. However due to the short holes it might be harder than you think to adjust to that.
Other Thoughts: First tee is by the park sign. No parking lot, Just park on the street.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 A Very Clean Pitch And Putt

5+    6/25/2010   5/24/2008
Review By: Donovan
Played: 209  Reviewed: 184  Exp: 27.3 Years
This review was updated on 6/28/2010
21 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This park is very well maintained. It is clean as any park I have ever seen. All the holes are away from the kids' playground area. The tees are concete circles and clearly marked with the holes numbers on them. The baskets are easy to pick out and they follow a simple layout around the park clockwise. On this 6-hole course, no hole is longer than 225 feet. Midrange or a putter may be all you'll need to play here. It is fun to try and make some aces. There is a water fountain in the center of the park. There is also a shelter with picnic tables, a grill, and even electrical outlets.
Cons: No footage or tee signs posted here and there is no public restroom. The tees are very small and outside of how short these holes are, there really isn't much to complain about here.
Other Thoughts: The Fun Factor here is good for just hanging out, working on approaches, and firing for some aces, but not much more than that. If you want to just do a few pitch and putt holes stop by here, but don't expect much of a challenge. 4 holes favor the left-hand backhand player. Great course to bring someone for their first time or for beginners to test their accuracy. It is hands down the cleanest park I have ever played.

21 of 22 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.