Eau Claire, WI 
Tower Ridge Park - I Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #3
3 / 238ft.   3 / 387ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Basket

Reviews: 17
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
An overlooked gem

1    9/11/2015   9/30/2015
Review By: Stardoggy
Played: 171  Reviewed: 115  Exp: 4.3 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: One of two 18 hole courses located at Tower Ridge Park outside Eau Claire, WI.

Two tee areas on most holes, with the longs in concrete (with a few carpeted), and the shorts usually natural or carpet. The short tees here are usually just that...shorter. A few offer different lines, which were still pretty fun looking. Honestly, though...if you're not a beginner, play the longs here.

Mach 3 baskets, all older, but in good repair. One pin position per hole.

Lots of elevation here. LOTS. Like, just about every hole, even the shorter ones. Combined with tight-ish, wooded lines, it makes for a ton of fun. Every hole has at least one completely fair line, and you'll need a ton of precision to go with your distance on most. Lots of risk/reward when you're deciding whether to let it rip, or play safe. I love these kinds of courses.

Nice signs at every hole, and navigation was pretty simple. The Tower Ridge II course can be played by looping off of I, which is a nice touch.

Really nice variety of distance here. From 215 to 571, and just about everything in between. Nice selection of straight, hyzer, anny, and flex routes. Nice carved out fairways and well mowed.
Cons: Pay to play, which isn't a big deal to me, but some people don't like it. $3 for two really nice courses is a pittance.

It would be nice to have concrete tees throughout (including the shorts). I was there on a day after some rain, and I didn't really have any problems.

No water...I guess that's a con, but I didn't really think about it until doing this review.
Other Thoughts: This is my favorite type of course. Up and down, left and right, wooded....awesome. If I hadn't been on a time schedule, I would have played this one again, and I can't wait to get back. To me, it's one of the best in Wisconsin.

Absolutely worth a play if you're in the area. You're really missing out if you don't make it here!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Fantastic course!

1    9/1/2013   9/1/2013
Review By: Charlie Deville
Played: 27  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 7.7 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Big course with big holes. Long, epic drives off (for the most part) cement tee pads. Big time elevation changes but with wide, groomed fairways. Thin underbrush for the rough makes it easy to find your disc. Well designed course!
Cons: There are a few tee pads that aren't cement but are pretty flat. Baskets are hard to see, could be painted brighter color

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Challenging and Fun!

5+    11/3/2012   12/12/2012
Review By: kjdutter
Played: 74  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 11.6 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: There are multiple pin positions.
There are concrete pads on nearly every hole (except two).
The course is well-maintained all year round.
It is never too busy.
The scenery is beautiful.
It is only $3/day (for two courses) or $25/year.
The baskets are awesome and in great condition!
There is a great mix of distance and elevation.
Cons: Needs more trash cans.
Needs better tee signs and next hole indicators.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Tower Ridge

1    7/8/2012   7/10/2012
Review By: Frolfer102
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: A very fun course with a lot of challenging obstacles and distances. Can follow the course with ease and have nice tee boxes to throw from.
Cons: Not enough trash cans (if any).
Fairways are kind of narrow adding some challenge.
Other Thoughts: Great course! Definitely my favorite course played on.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

  Don't drive by!!!!

5+    11/1/2009   11/6/2009
Review By: Ric Roc
Played: 84  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 12.5 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great mix of shots including flat, uphill, downhill and valley!
Woods come into play on every hole (may be a con for some) which requires accuracy and placement is key to get your 3 on some holes. (1,3,7,13,18)
When in long positions course is def. not a par 54, requires even more precise shots and bad shots punish your score. (2,5,6,8,12,14,15,16,17)
Cons: There are not concrete pads on all holes (2,3,14,15,16,17,18) This is due to to Cross country skiing in the winter and the groomer hits them and chips them (evident on holes 5,7)
Tee sings are ripped off, displaced or completely gone. (course is easy to navigate imo)
Mach 3's are not as easy to see and don't catch as well (personal pref. here)
Not many garbage cans but unless you are drinking a 12 pack during your round you shouldn't have a problem, and maybe pick up a stray can,bottle,etc if you see one..
Closed Nov.1 through April 1 : (
Other Thoughts: Great course and you are always able to play the 36 loop with Tower 2 after hole 7. 3$ to park daily or $25 yearly is well worth it. If you are in the area I would check it out as there is nothing else like it around here, top 3 in the state for sure!!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Awesome Course

1    9/4/2004   3/11/2009
Review By: SpikeHyzer
Played: 63  Reviewed: 30  Exp: 12.8 Years
1 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: This course was awesome!!! It was unlike anything I had ever played before. Short holes, long holes. Tight wooded holes galore. Elevation changes as well. I can't wait to get back up there to play this course.
Cons: Not too much on the amenities and it is kind of located in the middle of nowhere
Other Thoughts: This course was a nice change of pace when compared to the flatter Iowa courses I am used to playing.

1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.