Eau Claire, WI 
Tower Ridge Park - I Share
Uploaded By: timg  



Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 Best of the two

1    9/18/2009   9/19/2009
Review By: djphilzy
Played: 23  Reviewed: 17
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Nice mix of long, short, elevation, touch shots and narrowing/ low ceiling/ dogleg fairways. worth the money! you should play this course first, as it is the best. Super fun atmosphere, great locals and great nature scape.
Cons: One of my top 10 nation wide no complaints.
Other Thoughts: I will be back next time I visit wild apple.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 First Stop

1    6/18/2009   7/17/2009
Review By: pvilleDiscgolfer
Played: 24  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 7.7 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Challenging, tightly wooded, and beautiful. It is out in the woods and almost every hole is completly different from the last.
Cons: Vandals have destroyed the signs and there aren't many garbage cans.
Other Thoughts: This was the first stop on a trip that took us up to Highbridge. It was an excellent course to start the trip. If it wasn't for this site I wouldn't have found the additional 18 located right down the street. It says nothing about the other cousre at the first one.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Difficult, Fun, Delapitaded

1    7/12/2009   7/12/2009
Review By: CwAlbino
Played: 67  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 14.6 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course was a great and very fun course to play. The shots and design of both tower ridge 1 and tower ridge 2 were great, the shots required for both these courses really push the disc golfer to throw everything they have. Tower ridge I has more distance holes and elevation changes than TR II, but I would not say it's better or worse. These two courses really do have a great mix of shots and it was a lot of fun to go from one to the other. There is a challenge in both courses of both distance and short technical loopholes you had to throw through. The scenery, and especially the trees in this area are beautiful, and the lookout behind the welcome center at the start of TR II was breathtaking. The fun factor on these courses was very high.

TR I specific details:
This course was a fun and strenuous hike as well as a great course, with a couple signature holes to remember it by. Bring your distance game, you'll need it.
Cons: Despite being well designed course, the upkeep of this course was ridiculously awful. There was not a single sign in tact that I can remember, and if there was a sign it was partially broken or fallen over with a laminated piece of paper nailed to it, sometimes the piece of paper was almost unreadable. Also the teepads were often broken or nonexistant. Sometimes you had a good flat cement pad, other times you had half a pad that was broken, or a dirt pad, or the worst was just an area of sand with no boundries. The sand especially did it for me, I would much rather have had dirt than loose, soft sand. The bathrooms at TR I was an unlit outhouse that had KKK written in both the womens and mens restrooms.

Other Thoughts: All in all I would make the trip to go again, the courses were great but I am giving both a 3.5 for these reasons.

-Courses were both of superb design
-Challenging but not to the point of frustration
-Horrid upkeep and bad teepads

People say TR I is better than II, but I have to disagree. The two are not comparable as they are two different types of courses. Number one focuses on elevation changes and distance shots where Number two focuses on your accuracy and ability to find the right lines. If you can, hit them both up. Take your hiking boots to number one ;)

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Amazing Course

2-4    4/1/2005   5/1/2009
Review By: AKoller85
Played: 8  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: This course is by far the best course Ive played on. It's located right in a state/national park. Huge distance/ and technical shots. Hills, flats, trees, bends, dips; everything but water. Absolutely stunning setting. This is one of the courses to test your skills on if you get a chance.
Cons: Heavy wooded on some shots. But the fairways are generous on most shots.
Other Thoughts: Beautiful course in a state/national park.

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 None better

5+    4/20/2009   4/20/2009
Review By: Alec
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Almost to wait time to get started. Nice and out of the way not to many people to bother you. Real skill check. With the tight lanes up and down hills and both long and short holes. A place to really test yourself and improve...
Cons: Lack of running water on the old 18, but if you take the walk to the new 18 just a 1/4 mile down the road you can find cold h20.
Other Thoughts: This is my home course and I love it. Out there every chance i get...

1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Awesome Course

1    9/4/2004   3/11/2009
Review By: SpikeHyzer
Played: 63  Reviewed: 30  Exp: 11.8 Years
1 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: This course was awesome!!! It was unlike anything I had ever played before. Short holes, long holes. Tight wooded holes galore. Elevation changes as well. I can't wait to get back up there to play this course.
Cons: Not too much on the amenities and it is kind of located in the middle of nowhere
Other Thoughts: This course was a nice change of pace when compared to the flatter Iowa courses I am used to playing.

1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center