Myrtle Beach/Garden City, SC 
Tupelo Bay DGC Share
Uploaded By: RussMB Hole #1 (Taken 12/2010)
3 / 210ft.   3 / 210ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 3 Next >
 Not impressed

1    7/8/2009   7/8/2009
Review By: DiscnDude
Played: 20  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6.1 Years
3 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: The Course is well kept and is good looking. The baskets are in good shape.
Cons: Its on a Small par 3 golf course, the holes arent all that interesting and for the most part not that great.
Bad layout, i was in a state of constant lookout to avoid getting hit by a golf ball.
Other Thoughts: I looked at it and said it isnt worth playing and was about to leave, but instead i just walked in anyways and played. Its not worth paying for thats why i sneaked on.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Questionable Course

1    6/16/2008   3/13/2009
Review By: SBVT2012
Played: 7  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 7.2 Years
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very well-kept since it is on a par 3 golf course. Also, very easy because of how wide open and short the holes are. Great for beginners
Cons: No specific spot marked where you should tee off from. When I played with my dad, we threw from the par 3 golf boxes. Once again, very easy. Also, have to watch out for the par 3 golfers.
Other Thoughts: Don't think I'd come back here because I had to pay to play. It's only 9 holes that are very, very easy. This was my dad's first time playing, so the easiness made it enjoyable for him. Suprised that they allow disc golf on a par 3 course due to the fact that our discs constantly made divots in the fairways.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Novelty course for families

1    6/28/2008   6/29/2008
Review By: prerube
Played: 214  Reviewed: 195  Exp: 8.1 Years
This review was updated on 10/14/2008
11 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Clean well kept course, convienent location: only course near myrtle beach.
Great course for children to learn on or for an hour of family fun.
Cons: This course is not suited for expereinced players, it is too wide open and holes are very short.
Playing right along side regular golfers.
This course is not worth traveling to, but if you're in myrtle beach and bored give it a visit.
Other Thoughts: The course is on the left side of Business 17, turn in Tupelo Bay and go past the mini golf course and follow the road to the right to the golf course. Cost is $7 for adults $5 for children. They also rent discs

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

 Worth the money

11/19/2007   4/19/2008
Review By: fedsigMaster
Played: 9  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 10.3 Years
3 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: It's on a golf course so it's very well kept, the layout's nice, mixture of dogleg directions, it's right off the main road.
Cons: It's on a golf course so you have to keep an eye out for stray golf balls, it costs to play, it's a par 3 course so there's not alot of variety (as far as distance goes)
Other Thoughts: The $7 fee is 100% worth it (in my opinion). When I played there were some muddy spots in the fairway, but other than that it was a very pleasurable round.

3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center