Weed, CA 
University of OB Share
Uploaded By: Adam Schneider Hole #1 (Taken 10/2008)
3 / 275ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee & Mt. Shasta

Reviews: 18
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Super Fun Course

1    9/6/2015   9/10/2015
Review By: mattrowe
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a really fun course, right off I-5. There is a wide range of tee shots to challenge the experienced golfer. The custom totems were a really nice touch. I played on the Saturday of Labor Day Weekend, and I was the only person on the course. The course was really well maintained, and I didn't see any poison oak.
Cons: The map here on dgcr.com is a little out dated. I think the holes just need to get re-numbered, and (I think) 14a no longer exists. Despite being right next to Mount Shasta, there isn't much elevation on the course. The signs at the tee boxes had no way of indicating if baskets were in "A" or "B" positions.
Other Thoughts: If UofOB was my home course, I might think it was a little gimmicky. There are lots of ropes designating boundaries, and wtf cage? But, I really enjoyed the extra thought that had to go into some of my tee shots. It's clear that the person/people who designed the course knew what they were doing. I'll play this course whenever I get to visit the neighborhood! It's right off the highway. If you're playing competitively, anything can happen on holes 17 and 18!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Great side arm course!

1    1/13/2011   1/13/2011
Review By: Miles Barow
Played: 8  Reviewed: 2
1 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: A lot of dog leg right holes, great for side arm throwers. Nearly impossible to lose discs. Never anybody out there so the course is all yours!
Cons: very flat. Dusty in the summer.
Other Thoughts: Best course in Northern California.

1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

  Great Local Course

5+    6/26/2010   7/11/2010
Review By: rudibega
Played: 24  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 7.4 Years
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Multiple pin location on most holes. Challenging, long holes and well marked OB.
Cons: Trees everywhere, Hole 9's mound.
Other Thoughts: I absolutely love this course. I live very close and play it nearly everyday. Great mix of hole styles, 4-5 Ace-able holes. Frisbee Jim will show you the ropes! And the Weed brewery is right down the street.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 New Review!!

5+    12/9/2011   12/13/2009
Review By: trashmonster1985
Played: 85  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 8.6 Years
This review was updated on 1/26/2013
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: OVERVIEW; COS is becoming a classic west coast course with its own history and uniqeness. Truly for the long armed player, it abounds with par 4's and Out of Bounds. Well maintained, it is a popular locals spot and tournament course. Not called University of Out of Bounds for nothing, look out for those yellow ropes to add strokes all day.
DETAILS: A beautifully crafted pine round with the course name on it welcomes you to hole #1 behind the baseball fields. Par is a good score for this course and will test the longest of arms.
Other Thoughts:

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 University of OB at the College of the Siskiyous

1    8/31/2009   9/8/2009
Review By: Peterb
Played: 74  Reviewed: 28  Exp: 22.6 Years
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Wonderful views of Shasta, great wooded setting, fun shots. OBs are well placed to add additional hazards. Some fun ace runs. Tricky shots including hole 18, which is a legit par 4. Tees are awesome. Nobody there. Nice seating.
Cons: where's hole 13? The course could use a couple of next tee signs.
Other Thoughts: A great course that as Matt Kelly says, takes some good control and power to shoot under par.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Challenging, unique course

5/26/2008   5/27/2008
Review By: Matt_Kelly
Played: 166  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 25.5 Years
1 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Good signage and well marked O.B.'s which come into play on many of the holes. Nice mix of long and short holes.
Other Thoughts: It takes a smart, accurate game to play well on this course.

1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.