Bowling Green, OH 
Carter Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #5
3 / 267ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Tee



Reviews: 25
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
 Fun Course For Bombs

5+    3/10/2009   3/10/2009
Review By: elahti
Played: 26  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 6.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course is extremely well maintained and easy to follow. A decent variety of long and short holes with several going through a tight apple orchard.
Cons: Can be very windy at times. If a disc get caught in an apple tree watch out for the thorns (using fallen apples is a good idea to get them down)! Most holes are open which doesn't offer much challenge. Can be busy at times.
Other Thoughts: A fun and easy course if you can throw 300 plus. Can easily rack up some great scores. A good variety of holes none the less. I recommend this course for beginning players because of its openness and high par.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 My Home Course

5+    10/22/2008   10/24/2008
Review By: OneBallWonder
Played: 45  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 16.6 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Clean and fun. Open holes test distance, while the apple grove test accuracy as well as patience.
Cons: Some of the biggest thorns in history on most trees in the apple orchard.
Other Thoughts: Use apples to retreive treed discs when available. This is my home course, if I catch you littering... you too will have only one ball.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Good Time

2-4    9/16/2008   10/19/2008
Review By: calcuttajoe
Played: 12  Reviewed: 9
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: I'm a new player over 50, This is a nice flat course. Open enough for the beginners but enough trees for the experienced. Course gets alot of play but is well maintained. Loved playing this course with my grown kids. I'LL BE BACK

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    10/18/2008   10/18/2008
Review By: Jgolferboy
Played: 14  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.5 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice cement pads with good hole diagrams. Great mix of short, long, open and tight holes.
Cons: Discs can easily get stuck in trees. Can get busy with players and other park goers at times.
Other Thoughts: Mostly flat, and windy at times.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Soild Desgin, a little bit of everything

6/30/2008   6/30/2008
Review By: ptsawyer
Played: 13  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 6.6 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Good mix of open holes and wooded holes in the apple orchard. Great place to play, park is well maintained and mowed. Virtually no chance of losing your discs here.
Cons: More open holes than some people would like (4), but newly planted trees will change that in a few years.
Other Thoughts: This is a great course. Im a little biased, as I lived in Bowling Green, OH for a few years and played here almost every day.

I really enjoy this course layout. The first 3 holes are wide open, then 4-7 gradually get more heavily obstructed. 7-10 are the most tight and technical holes. Great course for beginniers and experienced players alike.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.