Upper Sandusky, OH 
Upper Sandusky Reservoir DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #13
3 / 294ft.   3 / 294ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #13



Reviews: 10
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Very Fun

1    4/3/2012   4/13/2012
Review By: Float
Played: 6  Reviewed: 5
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Love the woods here nothing makes it more fun then trying to find a way threw the woods. Holes 1,3 and 18 all open the rest of in the trees. Recently mowed and looked nice.Clean park didn't see any trash on the ground nor did I leave any :)
Cons: It had rained earlier that day and found myself dodgin alot of mud holes. But looks like if I had waited a day most of it would have dried up.
Other Thoughts: Loved the last hole threw most of my disc trying to get an ace but just didn't happen :P
I will try and play here again course is really nice and nicely laid out.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Host to 2010 Am Worlds

1    5/8/2010   5/19/2010
Review By: zud00
Played: 119  Reviewed: 42  Exp: 6.5 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -This course offers plenty of variety from open to wooded holes, long to short, and left as well as right turning holes. Fairways are very fair allowing a route to the pin.
-Dual tees are available at most holes as well as a number of concrete tees.
-Navigation was fairly easy with one exception; course had a nice flow.
-Baskets are in great shape.
-Great use of elevation where possible.
-Restrooms avaialable at the parking lot.
Cons: -Some gravel tees (footing was fine, tees just need a little work)
-Signs were not all correct or present (this will probably be taken care of before the AM Worlds, therefore I am not taking this into consideration while rating the course).
Other Thoughts: This course is just about a mile or so off of US 30, which means I will be by to visit it during my travels to see my family. Signs were posted along the roads pointing in the direction to the course which was wonderful.

I really love how this course has a great amount of variety. You begin with three holes out in the open, each of which play differently. After the opening three, two wooded holes await you. Hole 5 is purely awesome, especially from the long tees.

After hole 5, make sure to cross the bridge to play holes 6-11 (tee off for 6 from the sidewalk just across the bridge). These 6 holes offer yet something diffferent from the first 5. They play through mature growth, some short, some long. A walking path winds through, so be cautious of pedestrians. Hole 11 seemed ridiculous from the longs, as you had to be creative with your shot selection.

Cross the bridge back to finish up holes 12-18. This is where the course gets a bit technical. Tight wooded fairways reward good shots and punish the bad. These holes can make a difference on your score card.

All in all, this course is very awesome. Bring all the shots in your bag as you will most likely use them all and then some. The scenery is beautiful, it alone is enough to make one want to visit the reservoir. I highly recommend this course to anyone and everyone. Short tees are great for the less experienced and the long tees will challenge the experienced. I look forward to stopping by here on my travels:)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 I love this course

2-4    10/10/2009   10/10/2009
Review By: Bikinimower
Played: 140  Reviewed: 67  Exp: 12.3 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Best Possible use of available land
Not too Crowded
Good mix of open and wooded holes
Good shot variety
Great for experienced players and beginners
Generous Pars make for low scores and high self esteem
Back 9 is very Scenic
Cons: Some of the Signs needed Replacing
Difficult to Locate the Park
Other Thoughts: I've been there twice now and got lost both times. The course itself is worth it. The front 9 are open field distance holes good for letting er Rip. But the back 9 makes the course, It's wooded and beautiful and is dense but not Frustratingly dense. I would recommend this course for both local players and road trippers. I've almost completed every 18 hole course in Ohio and this one is in my top 10!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Challenging but Fun!

1    9/30/2008   9/30/2008
Review By: FrankieG
Played: 53  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 26.7 Years
8 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Challenging open hole and challenging wooded holes.

Concrete tees for both red and blue

Clearly marked and good flow
Cons: Teepads are a bit short and tees in woods are boxed but are natural not concrete

First few holes are somewhat boring but it picks up quickly!
Other Thoughts: Parking will probably be a problem for tournaments and the first 5-6 holes are right near homes and yards but they don't really come into play.

Course makes you think on most of the open holes and really makes you think on the back nine.

Wooded holes have mostly tight and fair fairways and the ones that are a little lucky will probably open up over time (this was probably part of the plan).

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.