Richardson, TX 
UT Dallas Alumni DGC Share
Uploaded By: rainman Hole #2
3 / 225ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Tee



Reviews: 13
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Yep...What they said

1    12/23/2011   12/27/2011
Review By: lajoie24
Played: 30  Reviewed: 18  Exp: 3.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Good place to work out the "yips" or a new disc. If you have any kind of skill, 7 of the 9 holes will be "ace runs" for you. I liked the 3rd hole...it was the only challenging shot on the course. If you only have a few minutes to play, this is your course.
Cons: Tee boxes are awful. I wouldn't even use them.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Wish it were my college

1    5/27/2010   6/18/2010
Review By: dreadlock86
Played: 207  Reviewed: 148  Exp: 7.4 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good beginner course. The design is easy to navigate and well thought. The holes are short and mostly open so advanced players will be aiming for birdie on all of them. It's pretty fun for a small beginner course.
Cons: Teeboxes are terrible. The holes aren't very long so you don't need much of a run-up but standing in the teeboxes is just awkward. I threw from behind them.

No real variety of shots. Just open looks with a few trees here and there.
Other Thoughts: This course is certainly not a DG destination but I would have been pretty happy to have a course like this when I was in college. It must be great to get a round in between classes.

Most experienced players will be bored here but it's a great place to bring new players where everyone can have a good time.

Like others, I parked in the close lot.


**Like this review? Hate it? Message me and let me know why! I want to make them better!**

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Is it a Sandbox or a Tee?

1    5/17/2010   5/17/2010
Review By: Donovan
Played: 212  Reviewed: 185  Exp: 27.5 Years
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course now, uses some trees to make the holes somewhat interesting. This relatively flat location is 9 holes of "anyone can play here" expectations revealed. The use of the trees has given a couple of the holes some decent obstacles and considering the size of the area, the layout was actually thought through pretty well. Navigation here is a no brainer. The baskets are I good shape and there are some portable restrooms in the parking area. All and all, this is a good place to learn.
Cons: The parking option here is not the best. It's a long walk from the lot they give you to park in. These "tee boxes" are built like a wood enclosed sandboxes and they are not in good shape and not very long. They were supposed to have woodchips, but they are just pits now. These holes are almost too short to be enjoyable for most seasoned players.
Other Thoughts: The Fun Factor was a ho-hum. I enjoyed #3, but that was about it. There is nothing wrong with really short courses, except I would hate for first time players to think this is how tee boxes are for the sport. One more thought about the parking. The course took less than 20 minutes to play, so I figured I would be a gambling man and I just parked in the close lot.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Ut Alumni

5+    8/1/2008   7/22/2008
Review By: sidewinding
Played: 81  Reviewed: 68  Exp: 6.6 Years
This review was updated on 8/14/2008
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: All nine holes are birdiable which increases the fun factor, especially for new players.
Cons: The Texas sun will kill you on this course in the summer. They need to plant some trees.

The tee pads are made from landscaping timbers filled with mulch. The first problem is that they are 5' x 5' which is too short if you take steps when you throw. The second problem is that the mulch has an uncomfortable spongy feel.

Since it's on the campus of U.T. you have to check in at a gaurd-shack to get a parking pass and park where they tell you to, which is not the closest lot to tee pad #1.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.