Romeoville, IL 
Volunteer Park Share
Uploaded By: notapro Hole #4 (Taken 11/2012)
4 / 220ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee Sign



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 Next >
 D Grade = Dud

1    7/15/2009   7/15/2009
Review By: Dave242
Played: 381  Reviewed: 276  Exp: 22.5 Years
5 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: What I personally like and how this course stacks up in my list of 9-hole courses:

1) Holes with good risk/reward. Fair, but harsh punishment for bad decisions or execution. == D (Wide open and very short 200' or so max)

2) Holes that have rewarding birdie opportunities for me. I throw 300' accurately, 360' max. == D (No obstacles and very short)

3) More wooded than open - lots of variety of shots required caused by hole shape and topography == D (Wide open and short and flat.)

4) Natural beauty (Appalachian beauty preferred) and seclusion. == C- (Clean and green, but no seclusion whatsoever)

5) Bonus points for multi-shot holes with defined landing zones, good risk/reward and multiple options to play them. == N/A
Other Thoughts: It's all about feeding the addiction, so I ranked this course subjectively based on my own "personal addiction factor". The grades above tell how well the course will draw me back to itself again and again and again. Since I have played a decent number of courses (125 18-hole, 64 9-hole as of mid 2009), my hope is that players/explorers who have similar addiction tastes will find my ratings list helpful as they choose courses to play and explore.

I fully expect others with different tastes/philosophies to disagree with me....that's the fun of things here. See my profile for my rating philosophy.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 High Speed Course

5+    6/29/2009   6/30/2009
Review By: braddrag
Played: 97  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 7.7 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Quick Course
Good for aimed shots
Each basket leaves you right at the tee for the next hole
Concession stand nearby
Cons: Skateboard Park
Baseball games nearby so you have straglers that can get in the way
Other Thoughts: Basket for 9 is missing so we play to the basket for 6. The pars are very generous, most are 4s even with distances at 200 ft.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Pitch & Putt

2-4    10/24/2008   10/24/2008
Review By: ForehandMAN36
Played: 121  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 14.4 Years
This review was updated on 11/14/2008
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: *Nice Tee signs
* Quality baskets
* Well maintained grounds
* Short enough for playing back to back rounds in no time.
* Enjoyable little pitch & putt for those who dig that sorta thing.
* A couple of the baskets are on these tiny little hills
Cons: * No actually tee box; just grass.
* No obstacles, the course is WIDE open
* Holes are small in distance for those who like to use the "big arrrm"
* Basket # 9 is missing and who ever stole it worked hard because there is a huge hole in the ground.
Other Thoughts: I enjoyed this course even though it's small and there are no trees that come into play. There are trees but they appear to have been planted only a few years ago. Give it a decade and there'll be some tree obstacles. Every hole temps you to empty you're bag of discs on it or at least throw more than one disc. Could play this course as an "Ace Race" with you're buddies due to it's size.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Great Hole-in-one course!

7/5/2008   7/7/2008
Review By: Paulychains
Played: 201  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 10.4 Years
1 Helpful / 13 Not
Pros: Some raised tees. Good signage. There was nobody else out there the 2 times I played there. Great ego builder!
It's fine for practice and a great beginner course.
Cons: Very, very short. 2 holes are 130' and 150'. There are virtually no obstacles and the few trees there were no more than 10-12' high.
Other Thoughts: The couse is next to a skateboard park, which can come into play on 3 holes. There are grass tees, but they are in great shape. In fact, the course is all grass but it is thick and in perfect shape. Final note: The course must not be too easy since dgcoursereview member HITMETAL had 2 bogies!

1 of 14 people found this review helpful.

 Begginers Course

7/5/2008   7/5/2008
Review By: Hitmetal
Played: 165  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 9.4 Years
1 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Great begginers course or for kids. Very short, wide open, all grass, only obsticle is a few young trees and the skateboard park.
Cons: Short, simple, no tee boxes but great signs.

1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.