Disc Golf Store
Irving, TX
W.O. Harrington Share
Uploaded By: mitchdrums Hole #4 (Taken 3/2009)
3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee: Basket straight ahead to the right of the far tree following the creek



Reviews: 23
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   

1    7/10/2013   7/10/2013
Review By: TheHipstick
Played: 44  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 10.9 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice little course close to the airport. Baskets are in good shape and course is pretty open, with well maintained grass.
Cons: Natural teepads, no signage, hard to follow the course layout. No trash cans or restrooms
Other Thoughts: I would like teepads and some kind of signage to at least know where the holes start.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  

1    10/30/2010   10/30/2010
Review By: Pelbis
Played: 7  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.1 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Mostly open fields. Unless you really blow a shot, you shouldn't lose discs here. This is very simple and non-threatening and is where I will probably drag my girlfriend to try to get her interested.
Cons: Tee boxes are patches of dirt where players have scraped the ground. No stakes, no course markers. No maps. This is close to my house, so I might squeeze in a round after work before the sun goes down, but this probably isn't worth traveling for.

The baskets aren't marked either. Someone said there was tape on them? I never saw it. And the pictures show "tee scratches" that have grown over, they are nowhere near that big now.
Other Thoughts: Thank goodness for the pictures posted on this site. From the pics, it's easy to navigate the course. You start next to the road, and each hole moves further from the road. So when you're looking for the next "tee scratch" travel in that direction. The exception is when you reach the back fenceline and start to work your way back to the parking lot. There are two holes along the side fence.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 30 minutes after work

5+    8/18/2010   8/19/2010
Review By: robappleg8
Played: 76  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Between work and home
Ace run potential
Not crowded
Great for beginners
Cons: Dirt tees need work
Not mowed often
Not challenging
Other Thoughts: Its great for a quick solo 9 after work, but if I have time and am with friends we go somewhere else

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 OK

1    4/4/2009   4/4/2009
Review By: Roc1Time
Played: 126  Reviewed: 118  Exp: 12.8 Years
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Cool course for the land its on and for being 9 holes. Everything is pretty much a hyzer for RHBH players. Nothing is too long so an average player can reach everything. No places to lose plastic, although I bet if the creek is up there is a chance there. Good baskets and yes you can play this course super fast.
Cons: Windy. In an open field and very little trees so the wind is brutal. No tee signs but not to hard to navigate due to it being so open. Same shot on all the holes gets old quick!
Other Thoughts: Not worth the drive just to play here but if your close by hit it up. There is some potential for long tees, which would bring in some different shots. And if some trees were planted it could be cool. Not the worse 9 holer around.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Great For a Quickie

5+    4/1/2009   4/3/2009
Review By: Unlearn
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 5.3 Years
This review was updated on 4/16/2009
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This is a great lunch hour or "happy hour" course. It plays very fast and short. A great beginner course with very little challenging obstacles with exception of the fence on the east side. Very quiet and fun!
Cons: No signage, and it is really hard to tell what hole is what. When we went there was no basket at hole 2 (This has since been replaced).
Other Thoughts: This is a fun course and is very challenging in the wind. It is a great course for a quick round and keeping your skills up. You can easily play 18 in an hour.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 more about the course

5+    3/23/2009   3/23/2009
Review By: mitchdrums
Played: 25  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 11.1 Years
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: it is an open field, hardly any tree's, if you go into or over the creek..it's easy to cross because it's so small.
Cons: the wind. if it is the slightest bit windy outside. this course is just one big wind tunnel. standing at hole #1, the wind is coming from the left usually so make sure to throw with a nice hyzer for right handed players. it's sometimes hard not to go over the wooden fence or into the road when i throw flat.
Other Thoughts: the chain link fence is really no big deal because even if you throw over the fence, there are 2 big openings you can go into to retrieve them, just watch out for those thorny tree's, they are everywhere on the other side of that fence.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.