Litchfield, IL 
Walton Park Share
Uploaded By: notapro Hole #3 (Taken 4/2012)
-- / --   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
How to play it!

1    8/18/2013   8/18/2013
Review By: gmoney1984
Played: 97  Reviewed: 25  Exp: 1.5 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 1. Can create your own holes with the baskets that remain and make them awesome

2. nice little park

Cons: 1. lots of water

2. crowded (the one time i went on a sunday)

3. not many baskets left
Other Thoughts: Course guide!

Park by sign that shows what all the park has
walk over bridge and turn left to #3
1.start at 3.
2.then play 4
3.then play #5 to the #6 tee pole and treat it as basket
4.play #6
5.Go to basketball court and start there aiming at #7 up and to the right
6. walk back to tee pad on top of hill and play it over the water or just to the right of it to be safe to #6 basket
7. Go back to baskeball court and aim back to #4 basket
8. walk near horshoe pit and play to #6 basket
9. walk to #6 tee pad and play to #3 basket

Hope i got that right. It made it into a really enjoyable legit par 3 9 hole round! Hope it helps!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Nope

1    4/8/2012   4/24/2012
Review By: notapro
Played: 416  Reviewed: 279  Exp: 11.1 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Pretty cool landscape for a small course, with some hilliness and a big lake.
Cons: - This course is broken, abused, and forgotten. I am shocked that there are still any baskets or signs left in the park, as most are missing. Might as well come back and finish the job.
Other Thoughts: - A few baskets to throw on by the water at least. But this is only good for practice, at best.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Sad state

1    9/6/2010   9/20/2010
Review By: mashnut
Played: 815  Reviewed: 761  Exp: 12.6 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course plays through a nice park along a lake. Many of the holes play near the water, and one has a water carry with overhanging limbs if you take the most direct flight line, so there is some good risk/reward action. There are some minor elevation changes that come into play, adding some variety. The park is nice and grassy, with scattered mature trees and a little bit of brush in spots. The course is very scenic for a small multi-use park.
Cons: The course equipment is in terrible shape. Of the original 9 baskets, only 4 remain, and all are bent or broken in some way. Only a couple tee signs are still there, and they are on holes that no longer have baskets. Playgrounds and pavilions are in play on nearly all of the holes, for some real safety issues. The main road into the park is under construction, so you have to drive a couple miles around to come into the park from the south.
Other Thoughts: The course had potential at one point, but feels very neglected. The land and the water hazards make for some great possible shots, but the safety issues and general disrepair make it a lot less fun. Beginners will find it difficult to stay out of the water and away from other park uses here, though the holes are pretty reasonable lengths. More experienced players won't find too much challenge, though the water does make for some fun shots. Don't bother with this one unless you really want to add to your list.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 My first disc golf experience

1    5/5/2010   6/13/2010
Review By: green_hornet915
Played: 100  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 4.5 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Ok my son found this course and it was my first time ever playing it was fun but very windy that day but even on this very very poorly maintained course I was addicted and have not looked back since. I now play everyday at some course in my travels and don't get in trouble because I am paying greens fees I AM IN LOVE WITH DISC GOLF thanks to this lonley and in need of repair course I hope someone gets it back in shape soon.
Cons: For bringing me into the sport I have nothing bad to say about this course.
Other Thoughts: It just needs the help of a group that wants it to be nice.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 I Wish it Was Better...

1    7/3/2009   8/19/2009
Review By: jbecker36
Played: 6  Reviewed: 3
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: It is the only disc golf course around.

There is a 300+ foot softball field next to the course, and it is fun to stand at the plate and throw for the fence.

Not many other Pros...
Cons: Steep dropoffs into the lake come into play at almost every hole. Also, 3 baskets are missing so you can only play 6 holes. We couldn't find all of the tee locations either. You have to be VERY careful to not lose a disc on this course...
Other Thoughts: It is something to do in Litchfield, and you can still make it fun, you just have to be careful.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.