Waterloo, IA 
Waterloo Exchange Park Share
Uploaded By: DiscMo Hole #6 (Taken 3/2010)
5 / 477ft.   3 / 477ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee



Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 Next >
 Still World Championship Material

5+    6/18/2010   6/19/2010
Review By: dustbuster232000
Played: 30  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 15.2 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Great mix of long and short holes, from just over 200 to well over 700 on the lake shot. Well defined boundaries and obstacles.
Cons: The last nine seems to have been uninspired to say the least, still by then your getting tired and its a welcome respite. New bike path offers constant hazards if you or the biker is not paying attention. Also the dunes area needs to be cleared out a bit and a path established that is easily visible as it was previously.
Other Thoughts: This was my first course, on the first hole I promptly lost my friends disc in the water of Hole 11 where we were starting, I was hooked for life after that and am still going strong after ten years. My second ace was on the fifth hole and nothing but pure luck, Still I love this course and will keep coming back when possible.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Awesome

2-4    9/16/2009   9/18/2009
Review By: Swisher Streets
Played: 77  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 11.3 Years
This review was updated on 8/30/2012
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - 27 holes.. enough said
- Not repetitive, good variety of shots.
- Very nice descriptive signs
- Decent tee boxes
- Easy to navigate
- Challenging for any level
- Open shots on front and back 9; wooded holes on middle.
- Well maintained and very clean
Cons: - Water is pretty skanky, but if you don't throw in there you will be fine.
- Could use some benches and water fountains near holes.
-BUGS, bring spray for sure.
Other Thoughts: Bring something to drink for sure. Didn't take me long to figure that out. Overall its an awesome course that is worth the drive. One of Northern Iowa's premiere courses.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 redone

5+    9/5/2009   9/9/2009
Review By: aendorf
Played: 46  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 7.2 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: lots of driffrent shots long short woods lake very well kept
Cons: very little maybe that the water is hard to clear
Other Thoughts: they are in the process o changeing things around and if you havent played in awhile go check it out it should be very nice

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  Waterloo Exchange Park

5+    8/15/2009   8/15/2009
Review By: 1x1wraps
Played: 37  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 11.2 Years
This review was updated on 9/19/2009
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: course is well maintained. new tee pads have been laid for many of the holes, and some of the shots redesigned. new tee signs were just installed, and they look great. this course has a good mix of open holes, holes with water hazzards, and wooded holes. the middle nine is actually on an island that you have to throw onto for hole 11.
Cons: no elevation changes, and the back nine can get a little repetitive. the course is in a little bit of a shady neighborhood, but it's not so bad you can't play it by yourself.
Other Thoughts: i play this course very frequently, and absolutely enjoy it pretty much every time. there are a couple holes that are over 700', and a lot of holes which require great disc control, which make this course challenging. i highly recommend playing this course if coming through the area

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

1    11/4/2008   11/4/2008
Review By: Pinto
Played: 11  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 12.3 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: It's a good well-maintained course with challenge and many holes. Signs and tees were in good shape.
Cons: Some of the holes were "interesting" with obscene water hazards/lake. Seemed rather flat.
Other Thoughts: I'd like to try this one again.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.