Quakertown, PA 
Nockamixon State Park Share
Uploaded By: zapplayer12 Hole #16 (Taken 5/2009)
3 / 438ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Tee



Reviews: 65
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
The great outdoors

1    7/8/2013   7/8/2013
Review By: Cmk21
Played: 6  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 5.6 Years
0 Helpful / 22 Not
Pros: Long holes, beautiful nature all around. Well maintained. Creeks all around. Very relaxing. Not too buggy.
Cons: Very rocky course. Be careful not to roll and ankle. Need better direction from tee to tee. Disc catchers could use some reflective tape or color to them. Hard to spot sometimes. Too many very long holes.
Other Thoughts: All around 2nd best one I've been to besides Tyler state park

0 of 22 people found this review helpful.

 Tough course

1    6/5/2012   7/3/2012
Review By: MarlinRoth
Played: 6  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 2.7 Years
5 Helpful / 15 Not
Pros: Well-structured course with a lot of options, a nice park and the land was incorporated well.
Cons: very tough for beginners
Other Thoughts: My friend and I are beginners and went here. We ignored the warnings that this course is not for beginners and I had 3 drivers at the time, all of which we lost while playing the course haha. Seriously, don't play this course until you are pretty confident in your ability, or you are ready to lose a few discs.

5 of 20 people found this review helpful.

 Beautiful course.

1    5/10/2012   5/24/2012
Review By: beagle757
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
0 Helpful / 16 Not
Pros: Absolutely gorgeous course, almost all of the holes are very scenic, playing is like taking a hike. I also enjoyed the variety of holes, lots of elevation, some streams, lots and lots of trees.
Cons: Not very good signage, difficult for newcomers to find their way about.
Other Thoughts: I personally found this course very challenging, almost too much so at times, thus I think that I would rate it higher if I was more experienced. Not recommended for beginners.

0 of 16 people found this review helpful.

 Lost Disc Hole#11 Green Champion

1    5/7/2010   5/7/2010
Review By: kanobum
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 4.6 Years
0 Helpful / 18 Not
Pros: There are some really long throws for this course, so that is nice to finally air a few throws out. A good mix of tree to openings. Definitely soggy after raining a few days back.
Cons: The brush will burn you if you throw into it. A lot of sticker bushes, would NOT recommend if it has rained within 72 hours to play the course. Very confusing to find the first tee, if you find the bathrooms at Lot#13 then head to the Left of the Lake and it is in the tree line.

Unfortunately we lost a green/clear 172 champion to the Left 80ft short of the hole on #11. If you find it our last name of Hull and the phone number is on it. Please be considerate and return it to its owners.
Other Thoughts: Unfortunately we lost a green/clear champion to the Left 80ft short of the hole on #11. If you find it our last name of Hull and the phone number is on it. Please be considerate and return it to its owners, we would be grateful for your generosity.

0 of 18 people found this review helpful.

 new review

1    3/20/2009   3/18/2010
Review By: Labelkills
Played: 26  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 8.6 Years
This review was updated on 9/9/2010
5 Helpful / 18 Not
Pros: very nice scenery. hills overlooking the lake, streams, waterfall type areas. the terrain changes including elevation makes this course challenging and fun. throwing both up and down steep hills, over the streams and a mix of open and moderately dense woods. you also play through boulder-fields. the baskets themselves are a thing of interest. one hangs from a tree rather than being stuck in the ground, 18 is raised up an additional 2 or 3 feet on top of a pillar of rocks. another is in a dry part of a creek bed thats 3 or 4 feet lower than the fairway. many near the edge of a cliff or near a watertrap means some careful putting.
Cons: a few of the holes are just too long and or difficult. the par is higher on some of them, but they are still insanely difficult to get a good score on. its is easy to get frustrated and forget that this course was designed especially for pros. navigation can be a little difficult at times but is not bad.
Other Thoughts: i am ashamed of the poor review i gave this course a few weeks ago. i hadnt played it in over a year and i never had someone who knew their way around. playing with a group recently (that knew the course inside and out) completely changed my perspective on it.

5 of 23 people found this review helpful.

 not for starters

2-4    11/7/2009   11/7/2009
Review By: tarel
Played: 53  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 5.6 Years
5 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: Great for semi-pro level and above average, alot of elevation changes in the right spot and many risk vs reward on almost all of the holes, t's are decent but worn
Cons: Only a handfull of the holes here are fun for staters to play the rest will leave you very very annoyed and chasing after your disk, this is not for people just starting out.
Other Thoughts: this course will have you pulling your hair out if you hit a bad wind or toss wrong during the summer months., prepare to lose disks. also do not play this if it rained recently you will not have fun at all this place is like a sponge. the fall is fun here since the grass is almost dead and easier to find disks, i expect spring to be the same as fall probably better once its dry and before the green happens

5 of 14 people found this review helpful.

 Random additional thoughts

1    5/3/2008   5/4/2008
Review By: Godard
Played: 49  Reviewed: 43  Exp: 7.3 Years
This review was updated on 7/8/2009
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: In addition to everything said below, there seem to be new tee signs, as all the tees were very easy to find. All the baskets have giant orange flags on them and, coupled with the distance estimations, weren't that hard to find either. If you want to play the narrowest, longest fairways you've ever seen (often with random trees in the fairway anyway for "fun"), this is the course for you! And hooray, we have 18 holes now!!!
Cons: Very hard to walk, with all the rocks in the fairway and the super muddy terrain (especially around 18). No way to walk across the creek between hole 11 & tee 12 (and hole 14 & tee 15)... you have to hop on slippery rocks. Almost every hole is unforgiving, which is a real con for beginners (like me). This course will eat you alive!
Other Thoughts: Hole 14 has a beautiful drive and the creek on the left, and a rare pro tee that's actually in front of the amateur tee that forces a shot over the creek. Getting pars here feels like getting birdies.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center