Shreve, OH
Whispering Hills RV Park Share
Uploaded By: timg  



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Has not changed

1    6/11/2013   7/14/2013
Review By: Chickenwing
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
Pros: Prior reviews are still accurate. This course is very short, open and mowed. Good place to learn.
Cons: Not worth a drive out of the way to play. Have to pay to play unless staying at the park which is clean with a great outdoor pool.
No real tee boxes, just throw near the sign.

 A great beginner/family course

5+    12/24/2011   1/2/2012
Review By: reanthon
Played: 30  Reviewed: 7
This review was updated on 1/28/2012
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Great Discatcher Baskets

- Good use of available topography with most holes playing up or down slight hills. #9 is great fun teeing off about 70 or so feet above the pin.

- Very beginner friendly and family friendly

- Immaculate grounds
Cons: - Most seasoned disc golfers will find it rather boring and easy. Most holes are short and have no obsticles.

- Plays across roads and near camp sites

- Tee pads are just stakes in the ground with the hole number on them. No distances are given.
Other Thoughts: A great course to get started on if you've never played before or to bring your younger kids to. More seasoned players may enjoy playing it for practice or for the ace run potential if they are in the area, but I wouldn't travel more than about 15 min out of my way to play it.

My wife's family is from Shreve, so the course is super close for me and the owners let me play it in the winter for free when I'm back for Christmas. My goal is to throw an 18 on it, but so far after nearly a dozen rounds, i've only managed a 20 a couple times.

Holes #2 and 5 are really the only ones that have any trees to contend with. I believe that the best route on #5 is actually a left to right path, which is a nice change of pace. In the summer, when the ground is firmer, most experienced players could play the course with only a putter and maybe a midrange (for holes #6 and 9).

Finally, I think the hole distances listed on this site are off. #6 has got to be atleast 250 feet as I can barely reach it with my buzz, and #8 is probably closer to 230.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

1    8/9/2009   8/9/2009
Review By: rcracer757
Played: 19  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 10.1 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The baskets and park are really well maintained. I good course to play if you are camping and want to work on your short game.
Cons: If you are a pro or just an average player. you may not want to waste you time and money here.
Other Thoughts: If this course were free I would not mind visiting again on the way to rainbow springs.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

1    5/25/2009   5/26/2009
Review By: thadon
Played: 33  Reviewed: 31  Exp: 9 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Good place for some intermediate players to steal an ace. For beginners mostly. Nice baskets
Cons: Pay to play. Extremely small.
Other Thoughts: as noted below mainly a practice course for short range and beginners. You will not need a driver here. The place very well maintained.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Disc Golf Putt Putt

2-4    8/18/2007   8/15/2008
Review By: Dave
Played: 102  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 8.7 Years
This review was updated on 8/7/2009
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Excellent beginner's course. Short & moslty open. Well maintained.
Cons: $3.00 to play if not camping. Most will find it too easy.
Other Thoughts: Treat most holes as a par two and work on your approach game. Visit on your way to a much longer course at Rainbow Springs campgrounds, in Loudonville (Mohican Area).

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.